RX8 or 350Z???

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Out of those two, 350Z is much better looking (IMHO), faster, more conventional to maintain but the road tax is very expensive.
I suggest Nissan Silvia S15 Spec R is a better choice than those 2 if you have to have a sport coupe. But if you're ok with a sport sedan (4 door) as long as it's fast, then the Lancer Evolution is the best choice. With 80K d/p, you can try to look for Evo IX 2006. It's much faster than RX8 (maybe even the 350Z as well), still conventional engine to maintain, 4 door practicality, safer handling especially in the wet, and much cheaper road tax than the 350Z.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
fd2dr/dc5/ep3

Evo7/8/9

Subaru v7/8/9

bananastatio

Sep 18, 2011
Well, if you have the connection you really can get year 2004 Fairlady @ RM80k... This is what my uncle(He sell car to used car company-more like middleman) offer me few months ago... For road tax part, same as well. If connected can use Sarawak roadtax but KL plate... KL Road tax around 4k but Sarawak around 1k+... so expect as 1500+/-... Or if you have the correct connection you could get 1years old VW EOS(used) at RM120k as well...

My colleague sold his 350Z. Cannot tahan the road tax and Insurance as they come together....

lameshit

Sep 17, 2011
Both cars have pro and cons, for rx8 maintenance a bit tough, for 350z road tax expensive, that is why owning super cars will caused many others go insane just by paying the road tax, fuel, maintaince

Yup, RX8 spare parts depending available or not, a friend's friend have to wait 2 months for the parts.......

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
S2000 is a good car as far I know but is too rare in Malaysia even Singapore also very less.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
oh if u got rm80k for down payment..u can go to better car..go get nissan gtr 35..
fast car need handsome driver with sexy gf... :idea:
r35 dont need to be handsome also can get sexy gf la.

Skywalker81

Jul 16, 2011
whats the 350z road tax+insurance like? 5k-6k?...actually i would like to have a s15, but in the market most of them max modified, with my limited knowledge on those modifications, i worry those s15 are being 'tortured' badly before.

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
M3 E46 around RM 160k - RM180k 3.3L

or porsche boxter S around RM160k 2.7L

or BMW z4 around RM 140k 2.5L << i will go for this + ESS supercharger lol ...

Hi, I have a Daihatsu Charade which is my everyday working car now... The engine i believe is code name: HC13

I was thinking of changing the analog speedometer to a digital ones... but i was wondering, is there a wire output at the ECU or somewhere that is a variable voltage output for the speed. Need to use this output for the mod...

any one got any idea how to check?

thanks.