RX8 or 350Z

Jul 31, 2009
planning to reward myself a sport since the price drop crazy recently.

Both is above same price but i heard 350z insurance and roadtax will kill me.

last time i just look at RX8 as it is rm160k+- where 350z is rm200k.

since the price is about the same, 350z really catch my eyes.

any advise?

Cam

May 9, 2009
like big jeremy said...."the best ever sport car built..the rx8"...hehehe...

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
if between RX8 or 350z..i would choose 350z for the outlook..classy and performance as well...eventhough it's roadtax and insurance might be very high compare to RX8...but for me..RX8 maybe just for drive around..in performance and power wise..no way..

btw..i'm driving a skyline r34 gt-t..u might wan to consider that ;)
just my 2 cents advice

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
350z man..rx8 just turns me off in every aspect(sorry to those rx8 owners)..6 cylinders sound is so sweet!

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
both are proper sport cars... but the Z just stands out, it simply looks better!!... u choose!! gd luck & enjoy...

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
Get a 350z and join us!!
im guessing thats a hint to me.. hehe

i love the Z, especially the topless, but im not ready for the road tax!! my 2.8 oso killing me for the past 5 years!! actually i had a 300zx which i sold to my brother some time ago...:banghead: still miss it evrytime i see one on the road, as its still a rare sight here in KL..

cheers..

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
350z look monster to me, while rx8 is like youngsters car. so, i dont know our age, happy choosing :)

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
if between RX8 or 350z..i would choose 350z for the outlook..classy and performance as well...eventhough it's roadtax and insurance might be very high compare to RX8...but for me..RX8 maybe just for drive around..in performance and power wise..no way..

just my 2 cents advice
agree with u bro....

lonelylilpig

Feb 26, 2006
Once drove my boss' RX8 to Penang and i can tell the whole journey is very tiring and aching .... The seats is quite stiff and straight and you can't really rest your head. But overall car handling quite sharp but engine response quite numb. Don't mention the Fc, it is horrible !!!! So i agree with all other bros, better to get a 350Z. It feel more like a real sports car to me and better car engineering and looks !!!

ariel

Nov 15, 2005
Me?...I vote for 350z of course...:proud:

Jeff86ks

Apr 11, 2006
a car enthusiast must experience the unique rotary performance at least once in a life time and as every rotary owner says, once you try you'll be amazed.

Well, RX-8 may not be as good as the legendary RX-7, but I think it will hold its monetary value better than 350Z, just like how the 7 hold its all this while. 370Z is now here, so the price of 350Z will drop further.

You decide, bro. Good luck !

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
jeff, agree wt u bout the rotary drivers.. its a cult, like drugs - addictive... same goes to alfa drivers...

however, the price holding for the 7's was very much because of the 1.3 roadtax against the Z's which are usually above 3.0... higher cc cars tend to drop in value very quickly, this applies only here in malaysia though!!

---------- Post added at 01:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:38 PM ----------

just my 2 cents advice
haha, SKYLINE still RULEzzzzzzz ler bro...!! :adore:

dylan101

Jul 31, 2009
thanks for so many respond.

im 32 btw.

yes, my mind is going for 350z, but the roadtax and insurance kind of shock my "financial controller". hahaha. will work on that. I will observe the price when 7's landed MY.

btw, where can i find on technical discussion on Z?? got to know the details for really "own" the car, rite? is there are owner club up at PG?? where can share mechanical knowledge etc.