RPM controlled switching- Launch/NOs/Mivec?sub injector/etc

nan83

Nov 14, 2004
Pasir Mas,Kel
me expert ??? no lah.... still learning laaa...

dun malu2 laaa.... u more expert than me.... lots more exp. than me...

share with me laaa.... wekeekekek...

---------------------------------------------

about the soft cut... that not e6x ..... it e8 & above.... e6x just basic, no detail configuration..

---------------------------------------------

emm... e6x launch control, can use AUX Rev limit.... i also dunno that launch control under anti lag have bug .... not test it yet... have time i will test it & give the result to you...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Here is the short demo send posted by friend which installed it as a Launch Controller...
Setting was at 4500rpm.... Not too bad..... i mean the video quality:biggrin:
The launch switch was installed using the wiper spray water function on a Satria 1.5 injection.
YouTube- etech diy lauch controller.mp4

You like... pls press the THANKS icon...
If dun like then press the other THANKS button...:biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
nice bro... u sell it?
Bro...
So far make for close friends and 1 drag car use only..
As mention earlier...if got many request then I might start making it again..
Anyway will let you know when I do it...

Thanks alot.... seeing is believing! Da power of You Tube.

P/s: If you have watch the famous Video about "negarakuKU" & "F*** TNB" then you will know muar-poh guys are "creative"....:biggrin:...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
balik ..balik ..tido .. makan tido saja ... :rofl:

Ha ha ha... u've seen it... buat malu kita org aje...

---------- Post added at 10:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------

Following are some instruction on how to hook up the etech launch controller to be used as trigger switch after a specified rpm. Eg... use to send 12v to mivec solenoid..

Additional relay is required.. because the DIY unit have limited current rating.. To controlled items like solenoid will require higher current, so best is additional automotive relay...
(concept is etech controller (small switch) trigger relay (big switch)... just like what is done for e.g spotlights...

Pls see file for details.... TQ

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Note of reminder...
If start re-production... Matnors wants x2.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Talk about this
i also no time to test it yet
will test it on this weekend
Bro, pls dun forget to install external 12v relay.
Internal relay cannot talk high current...
Tq

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 PM ----------

how much u sell it?
If i start making more... i was thinking in the range or Rm180-200...
TQ:biggrin:

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
already completed mine but not installed yet... tested with 12vdc and the red LED 'on'

wanna ask.. i check the voltage at rpm input and found have some low voltage 0.3xxvdc coming from there.... izzit my connection wrong? or need to put diode?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Diode... No need.

This is da way to test without rpm signal
in ur room.
9v battery for positive and negative..
1 of the led will on. ... Then adjust the vr up,
led should switch and can hear da rely click..
If can means working and time to test with rpm signal...
Trigger wire from rely later only confirm...
U made box?

93na

Mar 9, 2009
Here is the short demo send posted by friend which installed it as a Launch Controller...
Setting was at 4500rpm.... Not too bad..... i mean the video quality:biggrin:
The launch switch was installed using the wiper spray water function on a Satria 1.5 injection.
YouTube- etech diy lauch controller.mp4

You like... pls press the THANKS icon...
If dun like then press the other THANKS button...:biggrin:
bro i wan!!!!!!! dam nice the video and sound!!!!! let me know ok!!!

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
not yet put in box.. open air hehe

i tested using adapter 12vdc.. i didnt play with the regulator but the red led on.. i will try and play with the regulator and see if the relay clicks.. if not, i think have something wrong with my circuit la.. adooii

p/s -err.. wheres ur location etech? johor ke?

this Brand new but is it new after all
..just couldnt find the time to do more write up
been very hectic in Hives till recent things get settle down

upon arrival

gift was picked up and brought a long the way

dirty wheels

usual stains and dirt...