recommended workshop

Jun 23, 2007
hello to all taikor here... can anyone recommend me good workhop to do suspension? the ek civic suspension in the house is making kruk kruk sounds oledi. the car has just changed to new absorber not that long ago. So i'm looking for a reliable workshop that has experience in fixing ek's suspension. Around kl, pj area lo... thanks

- J f D -

Jul 10, 2004
Same here. Mine is coming from the rear passenger side whenever i go over uneven surfaces or when the car is jerking violently lol. Mech told me it is my adjustable camber making the sounds. It usually happens during rainy days so the possible culprit could be that the water has somehow caused the adjustable camber to make those terrible kruk kruk sounds. Is that the case guys?

boo7

Jun 23, 2007
er.. the sound comes when go over uneven surface like ur case, or when at very slow speed, like when start moving.... it happens whether it rains o not...
so any reliable mech or workshop can troubleshoot? not familiar with workshops here....

sky_kids

Nov 27, 2003
Penang, KL
i also kena this problem
but the best part is when i goto workshop nearby my house it don't come out a sound also
which is weird..

K_C

Jul 26, 2005
p e n a n g
i also kena this problem
but the best part is when i goto workshop nearby my house it don't come out a sound also
which is weird..
man... i like this part... it happen to all of us doesnt it... once u r at a mech's shop, all those funny funny sound disappear
hehe

This are my DIY gauge holders....:regular_smile: Very amateur..heheh
Comments are welcomed...

Material used:

1 x Plastic Clipboard (forgot how much)
2 x 2" PVC Hose Elbow (RM2 each)
1 x Spray Paint (RM5)
1 x Anti Slip Mat
Double-sided tape, Some sponge, 14-gauge wires, sand paper

I chose to use the dashboard aircond outlet to place my gauges, as the empty space inside would make it easier to hide the wires...