Recommendation Engine oil for Myvi

bktay

Jan 15, 2011
I am talking about the BEST... 300v and 8100 are the best engine oil, because ester based. if you want the best performance of course 300v, but if thinking performance and long life, 8100 are the best choice.

bktay

Jan 15, 2011
ic ic. If 300V then really not bad.
Amsoil also a great brand. About base line, i feel motul more to performance and amsoil more to long life, when using h tech after 5000km maybe will feel the engine oil lose effect while amsoil still nothing. But when i from motul h tech/amsoil switch to 8100 5w30. long life not a problem.:proud:
This just my opinion...

darkne55

Jun 2, 2006
just sharing...
been using penzoil semi 10w30.
suits my budget and the engine response is way above average compared to perodua silver semi oil.

:party:

I am talking about the BEST... 300v and 8100 are the best engine oil, because ester based. if you want the best performance of course 300v, but if thinking performance and long life, 8100 are the best choice.
those are not the best engine oil.

the best engine oil depends on application. i.e. what are you using it for? max hp/torque with low oil change interval? max hp/torque with long OCI? longest OCI? cheapest? etc.

Ester is the best lubricant, shear stable, but without the right additive package it won't be a good oil either.

mebontot

Jun 25, 2011
MY
have anyone used shell helix 10-30 for 1.3 myvi? last time i only use perodua oil.. then i change to shell 10-30.. feel much2 better.. but i have never try other brand.. is there any other brand that offer better result but at the same time the budjet is within the shell lube.. hehe..

Use Chemlube Best :biggrin:

v1ctorong

Nov 25, 2005
bktay is true bout the motul top range engine oil, but you can get similar quality of oil with lower price.

Personally use 4100 turbo light and 6100+, feel almost the same with Castrol 10-40 only.

---------- Post added at 05:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:43 PM ----------

have anyone used shell helix 10-30 for 1.3 myvi? last time i only use perodua oil.. then i change to shell 10-30.. feel much2 better.. but i have never try other brand.. is there any other brand that offer better result but at the same time the budjet is within the shell lube.. hehe..
not sure bout shell helix but i request for 5-30w gold bottle when i service my car in perodua SC. It cost RM10 extra but better than the silver 10-30w

Firstly good improvement.......but
the rear crome lining seems ugly
please remove that item so that it can see better
engine? seem there is no improvement from the catalog i read
110hp not good enough to put your body into the back of the seat
common proton when the real campro(cam profile) will be reveal?
Even standard old waja standard engine has no any variable valve system can get 112hp?
Dont be "cam pro" ok lor....