Rebuild Datsun Pickup

Jul 24, 2013
Hi Guys,

Im interested to rebuild a Datsun Pickup. but i have no idea where to begin. I am not sure the best workshop that can assist me on this project. Hence i really need professional advice from you guys to make my project happens.

Thanks a bunch :biggrin:

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Datsun 520 / 620 ?
Super cool man...

The rear leaf-springs will need some custom job.
But get a clean, good chasis with no rot, rust or rejoint.

It will be a very nice car to work on... Many many aftermarket compatible parts.

Can plug and play any A series Nissan Engine... A12 from Datsun 120Y or A15 from those Vanette Van.. Lots of torque.. (Can drift)
SR also can.. :D need engine mounting work..

john_unai

Aug 9, 2011
mtkb
dat A12 engine is damn good la. i also drive 1979 datsun 120y before,kl - penang no prob:biggrin:

quadreduce

Feb 13, 2006
you might need to login to view this thread. but its a good place to start.

he sourced new tub, grill in fact the whole front face for his 720.

Login

Hopefully ZTH sifus can help arr .... B16a Big Vtec under EG6 hood can go fast arr ? Can tapau Stock GTi onot ? How much of horsepower arr inside B16a Big Vtec ? I mean for an auto one . Thanx . If not fast convert to manual can fast arr ?