RC Drift Pix (Round 2)

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
need to get proper tyres.. nitros not easy to drift cuz too much torque.. eventhough with proper tyres, the drift goin to look like 'cartoon'... very fast..

kim_chuan

Jun 30, 2006
need to get proper tyres.. nitros not easy to drift cuz too much torque.. eventhough with proper tyres, the drift goin to look like 'cartoon'... very fast..
thanks for the tips sifoo......hehehe i'm going to get yokomo drift tires for nitro drifting.......future plan ::_: eat the smoke and enjoy drifting.....

copa

Mar 31, 2004
yokes single ring? should ask hobbyhaven sunway.

hmm i can say 95% of the drifters here are using EP. Mostly using Tamiya/Yokomo/Hpi for drifting.

copa

Mar 31, 2004
same here , but as foargeez said , "cartoon" hehe no offense tho. well feel free to join drift session at hpc glenmarie tues/thurs night or ss19 rcplanet noon-eve saturday. peace

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
high speed drift oso have their own adrenaline.. but no way 2 or more drifters can do side by side tsuiso D1 style battle as perfectly nicely like using the proper yokomo drift tyres.... its more to rally power slide.. trust us.. we've try all of them.. u can still try if u want...

Leeshien

Dec 19, 2006
yes i knew.... i already finish 3 sets Kawada tire and 1 set Hpi tire, i like the feeling,i use Yokomo single ring tire is just to enter the competition support Fairul(the speed a bit boring)my main car is 1/8 Buggy(best result only B main not so good),.... ... drift time attack coming soon, after this 4 rounds......last round maybe at Melaka.. u join ??

FoarGeez

Jun 20, 2005
Koala Loompour
there are maybe 7 rounds.. but nex round is at Melaka for sure n maybe followed with Penang. Ive entered D1:10 since Round 1.. anyways, wats yr name on the competition? juz curious. u from HPC ah.. alvin?

Leeshien

Dec 19, 2006
there are maybe 7 rounds.. but nex round is at Melaka for sure n maybe followed with Penang. Ive entered D1:10 since Round 1.. anyways, wats yr name on the competition? juz curious. u from HPC ah.. alvin?
yes,nice to meet u........... ur name ?

Hi..can anyone tell me where i can get air filter box for my kelisa and wht is the estimate price?I am residing in Kajang & i really need you guys to help me out.Tq:bawling: