RB25DET Turbine,Mines n Nismo

SanTa_Clause

Dec 21, 2003
Turbine in good condition,no leaks,shaft play and the fins are in good condition.Plug n play for RB20det/RB25det.Great upgrade for RB20det,very good response.Can boost up to 1bar.Offer me a price

Mines RB20det ECU Specs.

Injectors standard.Rpm cut 8.5.Can be used on TD06 size turbo or smaller.Asking price,test the item first then we talk about price.This ecu produces blue sometimes red flame at the exhaust tip.But I assure u it will be lower then any other Mines ecu price.

Nismo Meter for R32 dashboard.260kmh,rpm 10k.offer me a price.

All items must go as owner need cash.Say if ur offer is made n owner agrees,the item is urs.No negotiations no hassle.

Pm/call/sms me at 0169739973.Location KL(Wangsa Maju,Setapak,ttdi)

tt48

Nov 14, 2005
sms me your best price for the rb25 turbine .
012-921-0048

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yo tt48,walau eh......don't drive to fast lar bro.danger u know.hehehehe......ask santa for the ecu lar.he assure u that his price is lower then others mar.rb25 turbo n mines ecu,good combination mar.

SanTa_Clause

Dec 21, 2003
hehe thanks for the promo man......see many people sms me asking whuts my best price...ya'll still dont get it.simple....u offer me a price on any item or all item that u want...but ur price must be reasonable lah...also suitable 4 ur budget.dont be scared dunno market price la whutla,tipu if u main turbo u dont know the market price for these turbo items...easy,u think the item is suitable for a certain price then offer me.I give a hint...if buy all can offer me a good price also.buy seperate then different price la.Some already offered me good price...now depends Im waiting up to end of this week...if no better offer i just sell it all to the guys that offered me la.

PeNgHaNtAr TaUFoO

Mar 27, 2006
eeheheheeh.....reasoneble laaaa..... rm 500 for turbine and ecu? ehehehe reasonable for me laaa anyway.....ehehehe.... just joking.... bro rm 400 for the turbine? can aaa?

zcape

Jan 3, 2006
i offer u
Mines RB20det ... Rm300
turbine RB25 ...rm 350...
is ok

fcruz3r

Dec 18, 2006
rb25 turbine boost to 1 bar....looking at a blown turbo pretty soon.....rb25 turbos come with ceramic exhaust wheel...extra boost and heat will cause the wheel to detach from shaft and break into little tiny pieces that get stuck on to the catalytic converter...

good luck with the sale anyway.

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
fcruz3r said:
rb25 turbine boost to 1 bar....looking at a blown turbo pretty soon.....rb25 turbos come with ceramic exhaust wheel...extra boost and heat will cause the wheel to detach from shaft and break into little tiny pieces that get stuck on to the catalytic converter...

good luck with the sale anyway.
Up to 1 bar should be no problem, of course if you whack it like an idiot for continously long periods then the wheel would disintegrate. I have run an RB20 wth 25 turbine at 0.9-1bar before with no issues. Most RB's here dont have cats since the regulation is not enforced and half cuts dont usually come complete wth cats.

Free Bump

fcruz3r

Dec 18, 2006
thats true....but due to the lightness in weight of the wheel and the small size of the actual turbo...just tickle the throttle and boost will come on at around 2500-2700rpm...with full boost as easily as 3500rpm ...therefore even without flooring the gas its pretty easy to run full boost on the turbo, that why i said setting this to 1 bar may be unhealthy for the turbo...thats not to say its not capable of more but i think the stock turbo efficiency is around 10psi

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
yes it spools up very easy and reaches full boost early in the revs. ideal upgrade for rb20det.

fcruz3r

Dec 18, 2006
yupp....rb25 turbo is definately a good upgrade over the rb20 ...u can usually tell the difference between the two...the rb25 turbo is slightly larger and has 'NISSAN' on the compressor housing, the rb20det has 'NISSAN MOTOR' on the compressor housing.
Another good upgrade to the rb20det is to use the VG30 turbo ...slightly laggier on bottom end...but pulls way better than the rb25 on mid and high end...its a direct bolt on to the rb20 engine but may have to get new banjo bolts to fit.

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
much better off putting a rb25det rather then VG30det into a rb20
RB20det turbines are usually 9v,10v,11v,12v,13v,14v...
RB25det turbines are 45v

turbine intake pipe has to be replaced wth rb25 one and water&oil lines need to be re routed accordingly.

Santa_Clause
No pun intended for topic hijack, free bump for you!

Cheers