Raya maintenance check 2013

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
Hello... TO ALL GUYS AND GIRLS....
Raya is near by so is time to maintain your car conditions...
Do check your car such like:
1. ENGINE OIL
2. OIL FILTER
3. RADIATOR LEVEL OR CLEAN UR RADIATOR FLUSH
4. AIR COND
5. TIRES AND SPARE TIRE AIR (ANGIN)
6. BRAKE PAD FRONT AND REAR..IF NEED TO SKIM THE DISC FOR BETTER BRAKING.
7. BRAKE FLUID AND CLUTCH FLUID...
8. FRONT HEAD LAMP AND REAR LAMP BRAKE LIGHT AND SIGNAL LIGHT.
9. FUEL PUMP AND FUEL FILTER ( CLEAN WILL HELP SAVE FUEL).
10. ABSOBER SUSPENSION
11. ALIGMENT AND BALANCING.
12. OTHERS...

TO AVOID BREAK DOWN ...
FROM STEVEN..
TQ

Just wondering why most do that when near festive season like HR, CNY and so on.
Most of the things should be checked monthly and some by schedule....my 2 sens

ensure u have the following in your boot
1.basic tools/car jack & tyre opener
2.check air pressure in spare tyre
3.spare water incase car overheat
4.tyre repair kit RM10 only
5.PVC tape
6.fill up your w/screen washer tank with water (u may detach the hose & direct water into your spare radiator bottle incase u run out of spare water or no water at all, but make sure no soap in it)
7.foot pump or air compressor (plug into cigratte lighter)
8.jumper cables

ensure u have the following in your boot
1.basic tools/car jack & tyre opener
2.check air pressure in spare tyre
3.spare water incase car overheat
4.tyre repair kit RM10 only
5.PVC tape
6.fill up your w/screen washer tank with water (u may detach the hose & direct water into your spare radiator bottle incase u run out of spare water or no water at all, but make sure no soap in it)
7.foot pump or air compressor (plug into cigratte lighter)
8.jumper cables
Bro. Danz,
I have the tool box etc. always in the boot. Those days when using my VR for outstation, need the boot space so actually I take all the items out.....hahahahaha:rofl:

What Happen to TS post, disappeared? Found it transferred to Car Talk liao....:confused:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Yeah, I moved it to Car Talk.

Don't forget the most handy items.... Cable tie, Duck tape, WD40.

good info.great heads up..reminder for us all.thanks TS...any other suggestion/info?maybe info about the cost of those services..anyone?
Most of it are DIY self-checking 1 day before the trip or 2 days before, if you are not sure what to check,
just send to your regular workshop and tell them to check the car if everything is okay since
you are going back hometown or a distance trip.

Service Cost, depends on your workshop and what you change.

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
timing belts all the belting...

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 AM ----------

thank you....

Impronte

Oct 10, 2011
good advices given n look like we're all care about each others..

for this raya holidays, i will fly back to my home town. what the things that i wanna share is how i keep my car here (just park at the porch).. this is what i'm plan to do:
1. wash&covered
2. pull out battery terminal (both terminal or only -ve?
3. make sure lock and steering lock for extra security

question:

for the battery terminal unplug, will cause a damage to the electronic system (my car is FD1) and should i left my spare keys to the neighbour? just in case anything happen.

good advices given n look like we're all care about each others..

for this raya holidays, i will fly back to my home town. what the things that i wanna share is how i keep my car here (just park at the porch).. this is what i'm plan to do:
1. wash&covered
2. pull out battery terminal (both terminal or only -ve?
3. make sure lock and steering lock for extra security

question:

for the battery terminal unplug, will cause a damage to the electronic system (my car is FD1) and should i left my spare keys to the neighbour? just in case anything happen.
Just the +ve will do, but then no more alarm...

How long are you gone? If battery in good shape, 2 weeks is not a problem...
I normally pass a house key to my neighbor, in case lightning and house current trips, they will go in and on it for us. If not, fridge things all will go bad....

Any one done this b4 ? JL, any idea ??

like the SuperFuelMax

can we use the same concept as the oil filter magnet ?
only this time use 2 piece of magnet instead of one.

how ar ?

anyone??
:P