Racing clutch

DingDangs

Jun 8, 2009
hello guys..

From ur experience,what type of racing clutch is the best for C160 gb n how about the price?:idea:

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
it is not about what clutch is best suit with the gearbox.
its what u want to achieve with that gearbox and clutch system is matters.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Ogura or OS Giken but standard BT go for Super Single is more than enough. No need to go for twin plate...:biggrin:

DingDangs

Jun 8, 2009
i heard that someone use "loceng" racing clutch,during pressed..kling..kling sound will be produced..is it usefull.

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
Ogura or OS Giken but standard BT go for Super Single is more than enough. No need to go for twin plate...:biggrin:
standard BT just go for 3 puck with clutch cover...either exedy, trd, toda (eemmm got ka?) & lighten flywheel.

wanna heard kling2..still can use but izzit meet the purpose? if just wanna syiok2 only..please go on..i heard..brand new just around 3.2k only

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Sifu is correct...Stock BT go for OS or Ogura Super Single is very rich guy la....

For me I will go for Exedy lightened flywheel & Exedy 3 puck with clutch cover set.. This is more than enough...:driver:

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
Sifu is correct...Stock BT go for OS or Ogura Super Single is very rich guy la....

For me I will go for Exedy lightened flywheel & Exedy 3 puck with clutch cover set.. This is more than enough...:driver:
this set is for heavy left foot syndrom...
prevent from traffic jam....
but i love it.....

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O

OS or Ogura Super Single
- for rich people
- for people seldom meet with jam

I also use Exedy cluth 3puck and cover set... but with TODA flywheel...
still good and can support... now already pass 155wps...:proud:

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
I definitely disagree with "Ogura Racing Clutch set is expensive and for rich people only"

ORC Super Single comes with :
- clutch cover
- clutch
- flywheel
= New for Rm3200.00

Have you check?
- how long can exedy 3 puck use (Mileage)?
- how much is a new flywheel?

If you can sum it, i think you may agree with me. Pls bear in mind, i'm not saying exedy is not good, but disagree with the statement above "ORC is for rich people"

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
just convert to manual for a year...
exedy cluth & cover @ RM1,100...
TODA flywheel free coz comes with the half cut that I bought when wanted to do the manual conversion... got few items...
CUSCO Master Brake stopper + CUSCO 2pt lower bar + TRD 1.5way LSD etc...:proud:
overall got the half cut @ RM3,800 and sold back the engine + wiring + other goodies at RM3,000...
great bargain if you're patient...:biggrin:

chuckie

Jun 17, 2005
bought 3 puck exedy racing clutch + exedy pressure plate from Hakomoto Bt Caves for B16A, cost me bout RM800.00 excluding flywheel.

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
I definitely disagree with "Ogura Racing Clutch set is expensive and for rich people only"

ORC Super Single comes with :
- clutch cover
- clutch
- flywheel
= New for Rm3200.00

Have you check?
- how long can exedy 3 puck use (Mileage)?
- how much is a new flywheel?

If you can sum it, i think you may agree with me. Pls bear in mind, i'm not saying exedy is not good, but disagree with the statement above "ORC is for rich people"
so, how's your ORC doing so far? nice? is it super-hard ah? do they come in pressure plate and clutch only? duwan flywheel (what's the weight of it anyway?).
was thinking of exedy 3 puck or trinity la... :hmmmm:

Proton Holdings Bhd today announced its latest collaboration with Petronas to supply a new range of engine oil – the Syntium SE to Proton’s authorised service centres. With this new engine oil made for Proton cars, Petronas hope to address issues, for example excessive heat build-ups without driver’s awareness or during traffic congestion, continuous acceleration as well as driving up steep slopes...