Quickshift / Short Shifter

tks

USJ
Originally posted by EFN@Feb 15 2005, 01:08
Thank you TKS for taking the time to write down your comment.

Gavan:
Just gimme a call one day in advance so that I can book time for you.

GT20V:
OK we are set for Tuesday..
haha! no prob! SO how about it...20hp for RM50...do-able? :lol:

sorry to kacau your thread! free bump for u :D

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Kiran:
Meet u today at workshop around 11 to adjust.

Plugtop:
I think you might still be able to use the gear lock.

tks:
RM50 for 20HP? hahahaha in your sweetest dreams my fren hahahaha

plugtop

Jan 14, 2005
Originally posted by EFN@Feb 16 2005, 08:53
Kiran:
Meet u today at workshop around 11 to adjust.

Plugtop:
I think you might still be able to use the gear lock.

tks:
RM50 for 20HP? hahahaha in your sweetest dreams my fren hahahaha
u think???...confirm arrrr???

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
amad108..:
THNAK YOU for the Support!

alittopalooza:
Will be waiting for your call fren.

plugtop:
I kenot simply say yes can use Gear Lock cos each gear lock is different. have to see to know. Short Shifter have narrower swing/throw radius so some Gear Lock might not fit. Gimme a call if you want me to check your car. TQ

cicak_turbo:
U Got PM

EVERYONE:
If you guys PM me, I will not be able to respond quickly cos I am only online once a day for a very short time. So pls call or SMS me if you need fast reply. TQ

plugtop

Jan 14, 2005
Originally posted by EFN@Feb 17 2005, 08:32
amad108..:
THNAK YOU for the Support!

alittopalooza:
Will be waiting for your call fren.

plugtop:
I kenot simply say yes can use Gear Lock cos each gear lock is different. have to see to know. Short Shifter have narrower swing/throw radius so some Gear Lock might not fit. Gimme a call if you want me to check your car. TQ

cicak_turbo:
U Got PM

EVERYONE:
If you guys PM me, I will not be able to respond quickly cos I am only online once a day for a very short time. So pls call or SMS me if you need fast reply. TQ
thanx man...apreciate ur reply

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
done custom short shofter yesterday. usually takes half hour but in my case, took 2 hours! but bro EFN didnt charge extra. very very happy with the personality of the bro n his workmanship. THANKS BRO!!!

p/s when i have money i'll call u to install the regulator.

GT20v

power duh......

damn nice the stuff..........thnx erwandy....too late to spent u yamchar........
tomorrowlah...............

mai the sticker..i stick at my car during run in sepang hehehehe.... :D :D

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Khoyos, GT20V, amad108.. and all:
Thanks a lot for your support! Blood and Sweat I take great pride and joy in modding the shifters for you guys.

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by tks@Feb 19 2005, 22:23
yeaaah...no kidding about the BLOOD part eh wandi... :o :)
hahahahaha quite true, nowadays I always make sure to wear gloves cos on average everyday sure got cuts and bruises when doing Quickshift mods & A-FPR installation.....now lesser chance to cut with gloves.

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Halo-halo!

Starting from next week, Quickshift mods can be done at another Workshop in Sunway area. I will update the details once confirmed. TQ

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Yo Bro EFN...normally how long will u take for a custom made quickshift for Kelisa??will it be any defect to the gearbox sonner or later??...Juz curios wanna know ;) and also an intrested buyer here.. :lol:

EFN

Dec 28, 2003
Batu Caves
Originally posted by cybernation@Feb 23 2005, 22:45
Yo Bro EFN...normally how long will u take for a custom made quickshift for Kelisa??will it be any defect to the gearbox sonner or later??...Juz curios wanna know ;) and also an intrested buyer here.. :lol:
It takes from 40 minutes to 1.50hour depends on what car. Protons and Toyotas can be done in 40 minutes.

Shifter mods will not affect gearbox cos it is a separate component connected by either a pair of cables or rods. I only mod the shifter and the shifter base only. Double MIG welds are used.

Call me when u hv made up your mind TQ. I rarely goes online nowadays. TQ

kerabuperut

Jul 28, 2004
done mine just now. Great job EFN. Smooth shifting now. One more satisfied customer.

nobodies

Dec 21, 2004
can it be done at kenari??is't sure will not 'rosak' the gearbox????any kenari user have been done it kah??about u'w workshop at sunway...where actually is't?..coz i staying at putrajaya..it's a long way to go to wangsamaju maaa...

kerabuperut

Jul 28, 2004
from what I saw, Efn did nothing to gearbox. He just modifiying the shifter oonly. So i think your gearbox wont damage at all. It just that you feel like shifting gear is quite heavy. That all.

A Post Every 5 Mins

The Goodyear Formula Drift Malaysia 2010 will be returning to Malaysia this December and will be held at the historical Dataran Merdeka to bring the action closer to the fans.

Slated to be held on 18-19...