Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

question here xtreameleo!!

peterj

i m using full front evo 4 parts and rear evo 3, i just wonder can i direct fit brembo from evos?? or any big brake kits can i go for??:adore::adore:

---------- Post added at 11:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 PM ----------

i just curious to upgrade my front brake but if price is cun probaly front and rear,can gto 4 pot pnp to my front evo 4 arms?

u called sir?

can sir, i think ur mechanic is able to perform dis job. i like his work on the rear gandar, fuhh!!! i havent heard u complain about the car going sideways, dat shows how good he is, kudos to ur mech please.. fyi, i fit all starlet's braking system into my charade, ade sket2 nak mod jer..

if ur braking power isnt sufficient, i advice u do dis asap, or drive slowly (not likely, lol).

i actually need to thanks the mitsubishi engineers which create evo 3 body and lancer cbxa body, after some cut and wield at the spare tyres place to fit the axle, those arms and even the rear axle which gt 3 hole each side need to bold on to my body, all directly bold on to my car, no hole drilled, that is y many ppl like to convert, coz they come from the same DNA... lol ...

hahaha, palying the teasing game are we now? lol

no, u the professor sir :tag egnine: hahaha

u deserve that sir, u have been so helpful in ZTH...:adore:... me just like student who r doin experiment, still need guidance from sifu huhu

i need to learn more from all the sifu in ZTH....:proud:

me too... xteameleo is a good sifu to us and help us a lot ... agree with danezterna u all :burnout:

bro peterj,i think for the front u can plug in evo5/6 brembo cuz ure already using evo4 arm..with all the knuckles izit?i'm saying dis cuz i'm using evo5 arms n knuckles for d front n able to pnp evo4 brakes last time..so..its vice versa i think..

n for d rear,try source up fto...then later u can mod it to fit evo5/6 rear brembo jez like i did..
dis is only a suggestion bro..u might hv other options in mind..

yup.. whole evo 4 front parts inside my car already.. :driver:

i wait for my rotor to be flat and c the result 1st, coz dun wan do too much mod, my rotor just skim, mech told me must wait it become a bit like chrome and shows some reflection and c the brake good stopping or not, i now just using normal brake pad, if not enough i change to better brake pads, i dun like cross drilled or drilled hole on rotors.

dont cross drill the rotors sir, it can crack on hard braking, been there. use a better pad, bendix metal king gold comes to mind everytime i wanna suggest a good pad. iam using it on the charade, and braking hasnt been any issue since i use it. ferodo is also a good brand, i heard myntye is also good..

ive used the metal king, but prefer the metal king gold sir. there is a new titanium strip or sumthing like dat nowadays, and even better from what my frens told me. a tad more expensive

anyway, iam glad u r happy with ur new engine peter, enjoy!!

i need to learn more from all the sifu in ZTH....:proud:

u aredy sifu..learn more become sifu mk2 liau :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

well done sife xtremeleo :adore::adore::adore:
u have help me much too....

me too... xteameleo is a good sifu to us and help us a lot ... agree with danezterna u all :burnout:

me 3...xtremeleo oso have helped me much. must get Tom to give him special designation in ZTH ler...like "resident advisor" or something hehehe

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hi, today i found a deal for a Lantis KFZE V6 engine around RM750 for complete engine block, wiring and ECU, worth it?

And if i want to transplant this engine to my Ford Telstar 1990, any extra modification needed? or just plug and play?

Whats the reasonable transplant cost for this?