Proton come down to its knees

zan

Feb 20, 2005
proton gave discount of about 10K for the Saga LMST. the step was so successful, it created a 3 months waiting list.

now Proton do the same thing, giving 10K discounts to the Wira 1.5 normal spec as well as Special Edition. the price now are below 40K, which is as much as a Myvi 1.0.

but,

are they worth buying at that kind of price?

Naza also are giving huge discounts for the Sorento CRDI, now selling at 115K. its the cheapest SUV in Malaysia. but is it worth buying?

black_ice

May 12, 2005
K.L
because he onli love his evo7....

proton or perodua or naza...out of his league....

ahah....dun flame me....

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
2nd hand car dealer hate new car with big discount. Current Proton owner as well, which means their Proton Wira has much more lower resell value. For those who is very proud of their Proton high resell value will need to think twice before they say it again. But, it's good move for Proton to clear 2005 and 2006 car. Btw, zan, where do you get the news from? Sorry, I didn't read newspaper for past few weeks.

internal news la. It's lesser by 10k. Now you can own a wira / wira SE for less than 40k. Just to compete with rivals perodua

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
i thought the 10k discount offer is only for government employess and not open to the public ?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
Price of used proton saga and wira can compete with the scrap metal prices in the market. not bad what.

and i said NO...or else you can buy a modified proton saga for as little as RM 500 cos no value.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Not just that even Perdana also....80k only!! U need to ask the year make of the car as the perdana is last year stock...
Worth or not worth buying cars is depends on you as at the end u ar the 1 whom drive it.. U need to choose its for family use or working use only or both (FC is the 1 i mean..)... Good Luck in choosing...

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
But, it's good move for Proton to clear 2005 and 2006 car.
Not only clear the stocks, but also justify the need to continue production of these old dinosaurs. It was stated in the news that the "demand" was so good that they had to ramp up production. Like a jaguh kampung who needs to strut his tiny muscles.

It would make sense - if they cannot continue manufacturing operations for another year, especially with the VW-manufacturing deal falling flat, many of their workers will have to be laid off; something unheard of in our GLCs. Short for Govt Linked Charities

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
Did you just said "ramp up production"? The quality of built is so up to shits now and producing even faster now? I wonder how many more bolts and nuts they're gonna left out in the production run ....

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
By the way, it does not matter if they replace the parts under warranty for free coz they'll just gonna charge their suppliers anyway.

The key is, who's gonna pay for the owner's time to bring the car in for replacement repairs and loss-of-use? Are Proton service centers gonna provide free pick-up and deliveries for such claims? I very much doubt it ...

Basil Basil

Jul 19, 2006
the reduce of discount is = as tax reduction for the sale of those cars......

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Wow. Cars that are parked in open air, being tortured by various weather conditions for the past few years, still selling at about RM40k (Wira 1.5)? I wonder where is the worth in that. I'll buy it for RM5000.

jordanti10

Mar 15, 2006
Sighhhh....saw the advert then no mood adi....bought LMST in 2004 full spec at 36K++ now sighh....

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
well.. if you are looking for budget car just to drive around.. i think its worth buying isnce they drop the price...
and if you are looking for something good... with better budget.. theres alot more you can look at...
their moves to drop the price is a good marketing strategy, they get to clear their old stocks, and re-generate stuck money.. which is very good for them..
guys.. i know proton sucks! but.. they are still our national car.. give them a little support or so..

frankly i can says, compare proton vs perodua, proton quality is better... by alittle.. just that major differences is the after-sales service. which perodua smoke proton's ass.. hahahah

eyong

Feb 20, 2006
Being patriotic is one thing, but being sheer gullible is another wor ... how, how?

A Post Every 5 Mins

My car battery got stolen last week :bawling:, my neighbour a few weeks before! The modus operandi is to hook the cable under the hood and the hood pop-up. those scumbag will cut the battery cable and got away. This happened in Taman Seri Gombak area.