PROKICK MONOBLOCK DG-800,1200 and MANY MORE!!

ICE -In Car Entertainment

PROKICK MONOBLOCK DG-800,1200 and MANY MORE!!

azmi2020

Dec 1, 2005
aiyo... dont blur leh... inside woofer box got manual meh, from there u can get details how they calculate to get 1 ohm 2 ohm 4 ohm 7 ohm etc etc, but this model u can get 1.9 ohm stable this is the best setting for this model. each voice coil is 3 ohm + 3 ohm, if u connect ++ & -- together then u get 1.9ohm. But that amp can support 1 ohm stable so no problem lah.. ur amp safe and ur woofer safe unless u dont follow the right instruction manual.... always read the manual for safety.... :biggrin:

jinkl-

Klang
hehehe must go hear their sound system
kiran when will u be free :D
want to hear the boom ...

jinkl

May 22, 2004
kiran84: no problems, im just 5 minutes away in cyberjaya :)
will call u one day when free

azmi2020

Dec 1, 2005
not completely pasang lg la kiran, just testing out simple connection, maybe tomorrow will be complete then i`ll let u know lah kiran.. aiyooooooooooo not lawan², just share our experience...

ekekekeke ur woofer coil kong that one eh? ekekeke because 2400 amp too high power meh, dont ever used 2400 to drive 2 woofer, i think at least 4 woofer to used 2400 model, for me 1500 enough power larrrr, aiyooooo... so i just used 1500D and kiran 2400D so the conclution is kiran more gila than me wkakakakakakaka :tee:

Viperize

Apr 12, 2005
Confirm change my current sub to 2units C12 (not CVR12 anymore :( )

My current American AutoCraft 1100watts may not have enuff power (i dunno the exact RMS... anyone know?)

If after install cannot push then i gotta change. Any suitable amp ?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
azmi or kiran

any good place for installing this amp up for me, all wires , rca cables all already setup ,
current setup 4channel amp bridged to 2channel and powering up my two 12"
and a lowya amp to power the inside speakers
just need to take lowya amp and buang
take my 4channel amp and power the inside , and let the monoblock do the job for the woofers

usually how much they will charge for this , and also of cos set the monoblock amp properly :D

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Will not cost you more then RM50 if u only paying for installation chargers. Installation might cost you more if u have no RCA, power cables etc.

Do not pay more then RM50 for installation only. Try to get it done within RM 25. My 2 cent :rock:

azmi2020

Dec 1, 2005
jinkl said:
azmi or kiran

any good place for installing this amp up for me, all wires , rca cables all already setup ,
current setup 4channel amp bridged to 2channel and powering up my two 12"
and a lowya amp to power the inside speakers
just need to take lowya amp and buang
take my 4channel amp and power the inside , and let the monoblock do the job for the woofers

usually how much they will charge for this , and also of cos set the monoblock amp properly :D
i think it should be easy to install new amp because everything is already there, just need to put new one and install it, then make new setting for ur new monoblock thats all, maybe i can help u but u need to come to my house ler, i`ve few tools for basic installations, need to see ur cable etc first.. :biggrin:

Amedion

Feb 23, 2005
Teluk Pulai
amedion.fotopic.net
Very easy to install.. but make sure u take out the 60A fuse first... else either ur amp or fuse will kong.. after install liao .. put back the 60A fuse n slowly increase the gain will u satisfy wif the PREssure!.. keke

jinkl-

Klang
hehehe ok ok , cant wait , trying to get free time to get a demo first,
kiran , can i bring my woofer to test with ur car amp ?