Power steering

dreamZz

Oct 19, 2006
hi experts,

I'm driv'g perdana v6, but when compared v my fren v6 i noted my power steering when turning is heavier than them one. Any idea? do i nid to replace the power steering oil? thx.....

tks

USJ
aftermarket lowering coils/suspension, bad wheel alignment, another cause for the steering to be heavier...

dreamZz

Oct 19, 2006
ya lower arm goin to kong dy. As got sound when hit lubang... :( that caused steering to be heavier also? my rim was 17inch, steering size 14inch all this related? thx all fr da replied.

dreamZz

Oct 19, 2006
might be your lower arm...during u turn, does your steering tendang balik as usual or stuck there?
Hi DanzEterna bro, thx for ur replied. It got tendang balik bro, but once i hit lubang i can hear the right lower arm sound like 'tak tak tak'. hehe...

dreamZz

Oct 19, 2006
Hi bro,

How to pronounce rod end & rack end in malay or chinese? as i think'g of goin to tyre shop n ask them check2..hehe..
could be either your tie rod end & rack end......common problem in pv6 using 17".

some ppl call the rack end tulang anjing...cos it looks like 1...the tie rod end is connected to the rack end.....they will know wattudu....just jack the car & goyang the tire...if there is free play, the rack end already mkn...

dreamZz

Oct 19, 2006
some ppl call the rack end tulang anjing...cos it looks like 1...the tie rod end is connected to the rack end.....they will know wattudu....just jack the car & goyang the tire...if there is free play, the rack end already mkn...
IC...thanks bro~!! hv a nice day~

Civic FD2R - BKW 7882 - champion white - reported stolen at bukit jalil this morning! Pls call 0126255187