plane sound frm the full range speakers...

haiyoweiya

Jul 28, 2006
Hi to all sifus~
I've just setup an ICE for my car...
But then I start the engine, an audible "aeroplane" sound is heard...
The pitch rises as I rev and the RPM goes up...
Heard ppl advise to put a noise filter/surpressor onto the system...
Will this work? And how to install the noise filter/surpressor?

My current setup:
1400W 2 channels amp powering 2x B-52 10" subs...
280W 2 channels amp powering 2x GLL full range speakers...
Audiomatic Pre-Amp...
JVC HU...

I hope any sifus out there can solve my prob~
Thanks in advance~ :Þ

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
Using noise filter is bullshit. If possible not to use Audiomatic parametric pre-amp.. so..
a) How many pre-out available from HU?
b) Did your Amp provide pre-out?
c) Did your amp grounding cable properly solder to car body?

haiyoweiya

Jul 28, 2006
oldskolboyz:

If not to use that pre-amp, then any alternatives?
a) My HU has 1 pair of RCA output only...
b) Nope, only 1 pair of RCA input...
c) I tied the amp grounding cable at the seat belt buckle for rear seats...

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
If not to use that pre-amp, then any alternatives?
Cheapo stuff always coz the noise, what U can do is add 1 or 2 grd cable for it & use bigger cable like 10awg.

a) My HU has 1 pair of RCA output only...
I understand Ur sitution when Ur HU only have 1 pre-out. Fader & Sub control will be your main consent it's. That why U use Para Q, 95% accs shop will suggest it. That is common practise to them since long time ago.

b) Nope, only 1 pair of RCA input...
Some ayam brand also provide RCA output, so U unlucky loorr. If Ur amp got this than U can skip Para Q but U will lost control on Sub

c) I tied the amp grounding cable at the seat belt buckle for rear seats.
Than U should solder it to car body for each amp, easy way always giving problem & waste time.

haiyoweiya

Jul 28, 2006
oldskolboyz:

Anyway what's Para Q? Sorry I'm noob in ICE~
My amp is Power Acoustic USA, is this brand good?
And another thing, am I require to use bigger cable (as similar to cable for 12V terminal) for ACC?
Sorry again for being noob~ :)

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
Anyway what's Para Q? Sorry I'm noob in ICE~
Ur Audiomatic laa.. Pre-amp is general name for all electrical equipment locate between HU & Amp like Parametric equalizer, electronic crossover, line driver & etc lorr. Almost all accs shop call Parametric equaliser (Para Q') is Pre-Amp.

My amp is Power Acoustic USA, is this brand good?
Nope, just for ABC (ada bunyi cukup) only, what U pay & thats U get loor. should be better than Kenbo, V12 F705, Proton & etc.

And another thing, am I require to use bigger cable (as similar to cable for 12V terminal) for ACC?
Can also but it wont settle Ur noise prob.. hee hee.. Cheapest way to eliminate noise create by Para Q" use bigger ground cable (bigger than Pwr cable +12v) & add 1 or 2 more

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
scrape the paint away where u put the amp ground wire at seat belt bolt. can use rough sand paper, for grounding must always make sure metal to metal, no paint.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
relocate ur audio cable and power cable.
do not run them parallel together.
"asingkan" the cables.

oldskoolboys, how to solder ler.. chassis.. need powerful solder.. 100w above.
just sand the chassis. and tied the cable to the bolts firmly.

other u may try is to locate from where the sound came.
remove/disconnect 1 by 1 in the audio system link.

eg: remove the paraQ. directly connect to amp and test.
test all the audio system until u found the sound fom where.
usually either from amp/paraQ/audio signal cable.
from HU maybe also, but urs is branded one, i think no problem.

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
oldskoolboys, how to solder ler.. chassis.. need powerful solder.. 100w above. just sand the chassis. and tied the cable to the bolts firmly.
kee kee.. I'm using Jln Pasar 1 laa.. just RM8.50 only.. Depend on yourself either U want to improve learning/knowledge/skill or stick at there forever. Knowledge & Exp dont come free 1 but must spend some money either RM10 or more, everything up to yourself to achive it... hee hee......

haiyoweiya

Jul 28, 2006
Thanks to everyone who provides me solutions. I'm currently workin at Langkawi for 1 week, will only be back by next week. Will work on my car next week lo~ ;)

haiyoweiya

Jul 28, 2006
I've recently try adding 3 more ground cables, 2 to the chassis, and 1 to the engine, and even tried using Nakamichi Electronic X-over (EC-204) instead of my previous pre-amp, yet the alternator whine is still there~ :banghead:

How arrrr~~~??? :adore:

JaSoN_6

Aug 23, 2007
last time i oso ever encounter this kind of similar prob. wat i did was i change my RCA cable.. but then, it still wont solve the prob. and the next time i did was to put extra wire at the RCA head at the RCA output of my HU and grounded it to my car body. and the sound gone... mayb this works too but plane noise got many causes.. u shud find the exact cause of the noise 1st..

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Try go to bcae1.com they have a step by step instruction that you might be able to follow to troubleshoot your problem.

The country’s first car maker has given its first MPV, the Proton Exora, a minor facelift that coincides with the upcoming Hari Raya festivities. This year is also Proton’s 25 year anniversary and they jointly kicked off the ‘Drive for Celebration’ campaign with lots of prizes to be won...