Pimping up my Satria

thomglej

Nov 23, 2008
Frenz,

I have a Satria 1.3GL (2003) and am planning to pimp up my vehicle. Looking for any GTi/PUTRA half-cut engines for sale?

I need some expert advice on this as to be honest, i'm not much of tech freak in this area.

Pls help.

Thanks,
Glen

traize

Jul 9, 2006
try gsr or mivec engine, v6 1.6 olsa ok, but abit rare, tiptronic some more

thomglej

Nov 23, 2008
Thanx guys..

I'm looking for 4G93 typically. Pls let me know if any good engines are available.

traize

Jul 9, 2006
u want half cut with or without bumper

thomglej

Nov 23, 2008
without bumper for now, pls..

Any issues with JPJ later for conversion from 1.3cc to 1.8cc?

Bevan

Mar 11, 2006
how much the market price for 4G93, Mivec and GSR now?

passo123

Aug 3, 2007
putrajaya/sban
jpj,puspakom will be an issue here.....1.3 to 1.8.....hard to endores....now they are straight...

stanby rm8k will be just fine.....halfcut + upah pasang....
last year one of my fren did this...muar area...

Bump: jpj,puspakom will be an issue here.....1.3 to 1.8.....hard to endores....now they are straight...

stanby rm8k will be just fine.....halfcut + upah pasang....
last year one of my fren did this...muar area...

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
done mine..
on wira body..
no diff in price i think..
got 4g93p half cut for below 4k..
in my case need new block for 450..
workmanship around 1k..
other worn item around 500..

traize

Jul 9, 2006
if 1.3 to 1.8 is a prob u can change to miver v6 1.6 tht should be ok, bout the halfcut i will ask my fren work at chop shop, later i pm u

4G93T

Jan 3, 2007
myth busted..
here the thread..
1.3-1.8
correct..

did mine at only RM45 inspection fee..

just follow the procedure outlined by JPJ..

U may call Bahagian Kawal Selia JPJ...and ask them if you are uncertain.

Dun worry...diaorg tak tangkap punya for just asking questions...

BTW, heard that GSR price is now around 10k for a complete halfcut..

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
about price may be diff..
my cousin transplant mivec eith lsd gearbox to wira rm9k with installation..
not using runner to endorse..
1 workshop quote me 12k for gsr with installation + endorse..

Its never wrong to kill car thieves & take matters into your own hands. Since the police never do anything about all these car thieves, so its up to us to take matters into our own hands. Remember car thieves do not deserve human rights. Car thieves don't respect human rights. What about that car thief who chopped off that Mercedes owners thumb? Police did not do anything about it. Lets say one day one of us take down a car thief. What are you going to do? Report to the police? No. Torture...