Piggyback/Standalone

500 RPM
Jul 17, 2006
Hi guys,

question I need answers to:

i) whats the difference between standalone and piggyback ecu?
ii) i got 2 friends who told me the e-manage blue keeps giving problem(i.e: ecu reset sometimes)
maybe their ecu die liao, dunno la. anyone else encounter this prob?

and members who are using these, pls share the model of PB/SA ecu you guys are using and the pros n cons of it for all our benefit?

thx !

cuscostrutbrace

500 RPM
Jul 10, 2004
Hi guys,

question I need answers to:

i) whats the difference between standalone and piggyback ecu?
ii) i got 2 friends who told me the e-manage blue keeps giving problem(i.e: ecu reset sometimes)
maybe their ecu die liao, dunno la. anyone else encounter this prob?

and members who are using these, pls share the model of PB/SA ecu you guys are using and the pros n cons of it for all our benefit?

thx !
If the ecu 'reset',then reset back the ecu

500 RPM
Jul 17, 2006
hi cusco, sorry im really new in modifications world.. so i was wondering... its that easy to set the ecu? the way u say it is like pressing a button only lol.

just wanna do more research on ecu before deciding which one to get

AE75

Known Member
Feb 10, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
hi cusco, sorry im really new in modifications world.. so i was wondering... its that easy to set the ecu? the way u say it is like pressing a button only lol.

just wanna do more research on ecu before deciding which one to get
Normally reset ECU is plug out Battery for few minute, then plug it back. But cusco bro way of reset the ECU, i not sure.

Standalone always far better than piggyback. This only I know.

500 RPM
Jul 17, 2006
hi bro ae75, mind to share what model u using and any complaints etc?

pcmoddingmy

1,000 RPM
Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com