Perdana V6 Community Forum *

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Kanan bro i posted a thread on tech-talk. our V6TT ECU isnt reflashable >.< only thing we can do about it is get an engine management unit like e-manage or haltech or stuff like that.

But you COULD send ur v6TT ECU to be rebuild/serviced if there are damaged/old parts on ur ECU before adding on a piggyback.

Considering e-mange ultimate.... have to drink plain water eat bread again for me hehe
i read your thread and the ECU or TCU rebuilding sounds reasonable.
old electronic parts swap with new.. more reliable la..

and i sokong kanan, get emanage blue ok already.
unless u wanna mod car kaw kaw then get the ultimate or emb...

rebuilding your ecu not recommended, better buy a halfcut ones....or better get a standalone ECU @ haltech....hehe....

syahvsix
better do full overhaul again.......
asap putih - needs overhaul
asap biru - turbine needs rebuilding. or better get halfcut ones.

SatriAni

May 10, 2004
Guys, I got 1 question.. I just bought a secondhand perdana V6 year 2001..
as being told by my uncle.. this model usually give problem especially the gearbox..
he said his fren just terbang RM5k due to the gearbox problem and his fren already changed to manual gearbox.. to prevent the problem, he advise me to install 1 thing (not sure what it is- need u guys to clarify) either gearbox coolant whatsoever.. not sure..
what are the item to install, the cost, and the pro-cons of installing it.. if not mistaken, only latest V6 has this thing.. (something to cool the gearbox n make the lifespan of the gearbox longer or no problem at all)
please help..

its an ATF cooler , auto transmission fluid. like hayden brand (new) or halfcut ones from pajero, but better install a fan in front of the ATF cooler.....

advisable to use toyota type 4 ATF.

SatriAni

May 10, 2004
its an ATF cooler , auto transmission fluid. like hayden brand (new) or halfcut ones from pajero, but better install a fan in front of the ATF cooler.....

advisable to use toyota type 4 ATF.
how mush is the price for each approximately?

Syahvsix

Sep 17, 2010
rebuilding your ecu not recommended, better buy a halfcut ones....or better get a standalone ECU @ haltech....hehe....

syahvsix
better do full overhaul again.......
asap putih - needs overhaul
asap biru - turbine needs rebuilding. or better get halfcut ones.

Thankks,plan to do that too....engine overhaul or top ovehaul is good enugh?how much is it cost now?

Syahvsix

Sep 17, 2010
got white smoke during idling or moving?
if idling, maybe valve seal sudah out..
if moving (tekan minyak), itu piston ring..

anyway, overhaul again la........ or kasi masok tebo la...

thanks bro,during idling also ada white smoke and moving also got but not that bad during moving

nak masuk tebo...high cost la bro...keta nak pakai hari2...daily use g keje
how much if need to do ovehaul now?just top overhaul is good enough right?

SatriAni

May 10, 2004

syahv6,
yeah u are able to do top overhaul as well.
parts rm400++, labour bout rm600, duration 5-7 days.

satriani,
yes bro, the cheapest place for perdana mods, pay him a visit, but best if u could call lan before going there.....cos the boss always bz wan...hehe...

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
rebuilding your ecu not recommended, better buy a halfcut ones....or better get a standalone ECU @ haltech....hehe.....
Hi Danz, I am afraid that i can't agree with that, as i have seen many cases how fragile is the h/cut ECU. Friend of mind replaced 4 ECU (toyota) in one year. All from halfcut. Spend more than RM1.8k! My previous ECU that bought from h/cut, only lasted me for 1 year. One of my customer's car stall at Gua Musang (running v6tt). After i rebuilt the ECU for him and he went back there, all his car's accessories gone!

If your ECU is built on '91~'96 (you can get it from your engine model), they are now reaching the end of its lifespan. REBUILT is the only way to fully gain back its function and reliability. However, the work quality will determine the reliability of the ECU. If you get a wrong guy to rebuilt your ECU, you may ended screwing up your ECU.

Hope this help.

Syahvsix

Sep 17, 2010
another question my fellow bro...if rsa mcm jerking bila tekan minyak or sometimes bila nak stop or slow down di sebabkan apa? it is becoz of gear change not smooths or dlm erti kata lain, gearbox da problem?

i wanna buy a prelude n since no more 1st hand in msia so i need 2 buy d 2nd one lah..
so now i got few choices btween 4th gen n 5th gen..
n d 5th gen is d bb8 n come out wit f22b ngine
cn u tell me d advantages n disadvantages of dis ngine n how powerful dis ngine
i really need 2 noe coz i dun wana regret afta i bought it
any lude's taiko..plss help me