Oct 19, 2008
twin pot if jln slow2 ok la....
if above 120km/h braking still slow ler compares to 4 pot

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
how to differentiate between 2pot and 4pots???

2pot is 2piston in 1 caliper? and 4pots is 4piston in 1 caliper?

or 2pot is 1piston at each caliper for both side? 4pots for 2piston at both side caliper?

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
ddo5,
2 pot - 2 pistons in 1 caliper - v6tt
4 pot - 4 piston in 1 caliper. - GTO
6 pot - 6 piston in 1 caliper - 600hp skyline/ porsche/ferrari
owh.. okok... thanks for the info bro danz :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
thanks sifu danz~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ :biggrin:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
2 pot caliper :
like evo3, v6tt caliper. the 2 pistons are at the inside part of caliper. one side no pot, the other got 2 pistons.
brembos like evo4,5,6 got 2 pots (rear brake) that has 1 piston on each side (outside, inside)

4 pot caliper:
2 pistons on each side (outside, inside)

6 pots:
3 pistons outside, 3 pistons inside

8 pots:
4 pistons outside, 4 pistons inside

---------- Post added at 07:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:57 PM ----------

neuro...u think the tauke still baik hati ah?
i wanna convert 5 lug aso..hehe
i'm not sure la.
jom la we ask first.

if kasi drill 5 lug got any prob/effect ka later?
if the calculation is not accurate and the holes are not cun, u may experience vibration.

no effect bro....ppl convert 5 lugs,
cos look like JDM car & can fit mosts japan rims.
stakat extra 1 nut on the hub wont make much diff...
it's not just 1 extra lug.
they have to calculate and drill 4 more holes + use 1 original hole.
and yes, many more beautiful japan rims are available for 5 holes..

May 24, 2009
Dapat kat JB ... kedai akesori ...... kat Taman Pelangi .. same row was the Yamaha music school.

aie@ppv6

Jan 18, 2010
Hi.. i'm newbie.. Salam perkenalan and Selamat sejahtera to all members.. Hopefully can learn from you all about this machine..

Finally..
after so many times i've been searching for Perdana's forum. then, i found it here.. is it still active? A lot of things need to share and ask from you all..

Hi friends

Sharing with you a detail job that was carried out last year.

This beauty was in need of shine and gloss. She was accompanied by another guest..... "Cyclone Imelda"

letting the pics speak.

On arrival

Front view...