Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Noobi_kenubi

Feb 12, 2009
Helo all the sifus here..

Lately got problem with my Perdana V6,

When i drive my car up to 60km/h, the dashboard started to have buzzing sound, then it stops after i drive over 60km/h...

then when i push the car up to 140KM/h onwards, the dashboard started to sound again, but this time its louder it sounded like a buzzing electrical sound...

Anyway, im not sure which part of the car that really made the sound, but the direction of the sound came from the dashboard, or maybe inside the engine bay??:confused:

hopefully people can find the solution for this, cause its starting to get into my nerves..:banghead:

Bump: Helo all the sifus here..

Lately got problem with my Perdana V6,

When i drive my car up to 60km/h, the dashboard started to have buzzing sound, then it stops after i drive over 60km/h...

then when i push the car up to 140KM/h onwards, the dashboard started to sound again, but this time its louder it sounded like a buzzing electrical sound...

Anyway, im not sure which part of the car that really made the sound, but the direction of the sound came from the dashboard, or maybe inside the engine bay??:confused:

hopefully people can find the solution for this, cause its starting to get into my nerves..:banghead:

sowht?!

Apr 27, 2009
to all of otai2 perdana,
anyone can help me to find halfcut for 6A12/6A13 TT (Manual) at a reasonable price?
also if u all got recommended workshop? (arround sg buloh, not too far to tow)
i need ur help..
almost a month ady my engine kong.. (fedup to use that s4, giving me problem agian & again) :banghead:
seriously.....

Bump: to all of otai2 perdana,
anyone can help me to find halfcut for 6A12/6A13 TT (Manual) at a reasonable price?
i need ur help..
almost a month ady my engine kong.. (fedup to use that s4, giving me problem agian & again) :banghead:
seriously.....

crunchyahcock

Dec 29, 2008
kuala lumpur
noobi kenobi, i think the problem is as usual.... try to check the silver plastic stripe that finishing at the windscreen..... there might be some that has started to came off.. just koyak it out. or if the sound still accur check on the windscreen sealant.. its not from the dashboard that the sound is coming from!!

Noobi_kenubi

Feb 12, 2009
@crunch

ohhh i see, will do that first thing in the morning then...thanks bro...ill check the window seal too..

Bump: @crunch

ohhh i see, will do that first thing in the morning then...thanks bro...ill check the window seal too..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
to all of otai2 perdana,
i need ur help..
seriously.....
mmm...
one of the otais in perdana used to live nearby sg buloh but he just moved to Yemen bcoz of work..
the name's shah decapullet..
he knows a very otai mech in sg buloh known as hassan..
hassan has done a lot of conversion job for perdana..
i'll try to check with shah if he is online..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
he's gone oredi.. it is not tak jadi. only few delays.
now he's in Yemen la ni...
pakai jubah + serban + simpan misai and janggut panjang2...
hahaha...

Bump: he's gone oredi.. it is not tak jadi. only few delays.
hahaha...

hahaha...

Ooo...haha....camne rupa decap with serban + janggut pjg...

hows vsixers now bro? still got alot of members during fri tt @ mohsin?

Bump: Ooo...haha....camne rupa decap with serban + janggut pjg...

hows vsixers now bro? still got alot of members during fri tt @ mohsin?

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
tt mosin as usual..
tt wangsa maju now bertambah maju haha.. more members..
now they wanna open new port for tt..

miss the days when u always had to leave before midnite.. bini marah..
now i also encounter the same thing.. haha.. :biggrin:

tt mosin as usual..
tt wangsa maju now bertambah maju haha.. more members..
now they wanna open new port for tt..

miss the days when u always had to leave before midnite.. bini marah..
now i also encounter the same thing.. haha.. :biggrin:
haha tu la...those were the days....biasala bro..bila dah kawin life
is like that....nowdays i go tt bawak bini + anak skali.....

ahmadRoy

Jun 1, 2009
salam to all bros & otai2 perdana..... newbie here....
*tunjuk ajarku sifu.....ahaks!!:slug:

Bump: salam to all bros & otai2 perdana..... newbie here....

azree8

Feb 25, 2006
he's gone oredi.. it is not tak jadi. only few delays.
hahaha...

hahaha...

hahaha...

shah pakai serban?? hahahahaha i cant imagine mamat tu pakai serban..

eiril_77

Aug 15, 2006
Setiawan/Perak
salam.... nak tumpang sembang2 kat sinih....
leh cari info kat otai2 disini:itsme:

Bump: salam.... nak tumpang sembang2 kat sinih....
leh cari info kat otai2 disini:itsme:

i predict a 20mm spacer on both front n back shall solve a problem. but my knari car shall acting like shxxx since she kangkang already with that setting. pure look like but what more can i do lol ........

any sugesstion that u guys can share here, Tq

p/s : this is due to i am sharing the same size of rims with my perang car @ detomaso 4E turbo . then i can easily exchanged with this two car anytime

:sleep: