Perdana V6 Community Forum *

takata69

Apr 7, 2006
it was ayin's car.
u can say his car is one of the powerful na with manual box.
his manual bax is special..

btw, hp on wheel for standard v6 auto may be around 100-110 hp..
RS gearbox.....:driver:

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
wat to do to make the engine that powerful? how much the cost? auto can make that power ma? =p

faizdsha

May 29, 2006
Hi...Just wanna ask some opinion from u all...
i'm currently looking for perdana (sei model) and planning to convert to turbo...
Which one is better?Evo 3 or V6tt?? :hmmmm:
And other thing that i need to take precaution b4 ride Perdana...
Tq guys...

fuyoo...150hp on wheels? power tuu....

faidsha...since u plan to get sei, must well convert to evo/RVR engine, since the mounting is the same....but if u wanna feel the real power of v6, then go for v6tt(6a12tt), but u gotta modify
only 1 mounting. BUt it all depends on your budget.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Hi...Just wanna ask some opinion from u all...
i'm currently looking for perdana (sei model) and planning to convert to turbo...
Which one is better?Evo 3 or V6tt?? :hmmmm:
And other thing that i need to take precaution b4 ride Perdana...
Tq guys...
if u r looking for SEi model, better go for 4G63T engine (Evo or RVR), just plug & play..
if u want 6A12T twin turbo, i think u hav to mod/change rear mounting..

4G63T will be more powerful, robust and more options to mod later..
6A12T will have smooth turbo, very nice hiway cruiser, low idling but mod options IMHO a little bit difficult..

go for 4G63T Evo engine bro..

ham_m2

Feb 9, 2007
Klang/KL
www.friendster.com
I want to ask the sifu that using V6...How is ur car fuel consumption?mine was suck...
if full tank used in city driving i got about 250km like that...or less than that...:bawling::bawling:

baby_jap_wawa

Sep 10, 2006
which city u drive 1st.. ?

Hello guys, hope you guys can help with my problem of high FC.

My car is Proton Wira 1.6 manual year 1993 with SMT8T piggyback, full tank usually can go till around 550 KM. Recently my throttle body start having problem of lowered RPM when the aircond kick in. After installing FICD I notice my FC increase quite a lot, now full tank only manage to go around 400 - 450 KM. I tried taking out the power supply to FICD and surprisingly the FC goes back to around 550 KM.

Is the high FC really...