Perdana V6 Community Forum *

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
DanzEterna said:
mines..your certain speed exceeding 200kmh ah? hehe...
yes mine does vibrate...i think something gotta do with the steering bush...
No la... My car vibrate at 90km/h

there are few sytoms...
1. allignment & balancing out
2. rims bengkok....
3. steering bush out
4. lower arm or tie rod end....but check other arms as well.
5. check engine mounting..

if below or above 90kmh got vibrate?

Ryzal78

Dec 9, 2009
i oso had almost same prblm..vibrate at 80km/h these few days..but some time the vibrate disappeared by itself..i only suspect 2 things which is drive shaft or adjustable upper bush for my ride..

Ryzal78

Dec 9, 2009
if driveshaft, 0-60kmh also will vibrate.....
i had a strong feeling that my suspension upper bush is broken (few month back i have check on it). if drive shaft prblm it will vibrate all the time if im not mistaken..but this, some time vibrate suddenly disappeared..

trojan

Mar 2, 2005
Madagascar
www.friendster.com
can fit. gb from 6A engine can fit except for 6A13.
so 6A10 - 1.6, 6A11 - 1.8 and 6A12 -2.0 all can fit..
but the gearing will be shorter la i think..
6A11 - 1.8cc..? ada ke? :hmmmm:

My car only vibrate between 90 to 100km/h
bro, your car need on wheel balancing....it works for me...now no more vibration....vibrator got lah :biggrin:

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Initially I thought it was due to tyre problem because it was on e-brake gew weeks ago my car pull around 6 cars distance resulted 4 tyre damage. Luckily never hit that Viva back side on fast lane I was running on 180km/h he suddenly come out from 2nd lane around 80km/h speed. I estimate my bumper and his backside only left few inch gap to kiss him.

My car already done balancing and alignment but still cannot resolve the problem I think it might due to drive shaft or lower arm.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
4pcs 18" Bridgestone RE01 tyre damage sakit hati sia...but also thank to the tyre grip enough if not that Viva backside confirm flat.

hairul.akmal

From Facebook
Aug 21, 2010
My 2006 perdana v6 alarm non-stop berbunyi bila i try to turn on the car this morning ..
i have to cabut the battery connector temporarily ...

Checked voltage level for battery, it's 15.x volt .. so battery ok
i am still using the standard alarm ..

any idea guys? sapa2 yang pernah dapat problem yang sama ...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
My 2006 perdana v6 alarm non-stop berbunyi bila i try to turn on the car this morning ..
i have to cabut the battery connector temporarily ...

Checked voltage level for battery, it's 15.x volt .. so battery ok
i am still using the standard alarm ..

any idea guys? sapa2 yang pernah dapat problem yang sama ...
haha. risau btol hairul. :biggrin:
anyway, everything is ok now rite?
did u try fitting back the alarm module to see if it's ok or not?

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Voltage too high need to becareful it migh damage yr electronic device it better to check properly.

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
Hi guys, my eterna TT drive shaft gonna kong d. Its a manual gbox code 332
anybody has a spare set for sale? or does anybody know if i can use evo3 drive shaft? thanks guys. need it ASAP>

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
I think EVO is shorter if I not wrong you can use VR4. Is better you get a re-con drive shaft rather then used drive shaft.