Perdana V6 Community Forum *

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
not sure la bro....maybe can but got minor modification...
summore your gear lever travel will be far..if u shift to gear 1 ,3 & 5 the gear
can touch your radio.....if want to reverse must pull up handbrake 1st.....

the best is to swap evo3 gbox in.....cun2 bro...
mean that evo3 gbox thing all(braket,gear lever etc) are similar to sei ?
if can touch radio x cun la bro

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
nasgohan said:
Tq a lot mines.
where u work at spore?
Changi, Loyang Way

---------- Post added at 04:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:01 PM ----------

DanzEterna said:
Mines...anything related to viswork i relate to u ma...
u can bring in bussiness for them...
Ha ha izzit but never take any commission from them leh...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i'm here. heheh..
so hows your GB transplant going?
kereta masih tersadai?

perdana GLX also have manual bro, GB code 222.
GLX the perdana model before SEI. SEI and V6 all autos.

i know that Evo3 GB can fit but is it ngam working with SEI engine?
coz i heard that those turbo GBs ratios are meant for turbos..

one more thing.
get the ori Eterna or Galant pedal, lever, clutch, cable set first. if u can get for RM1K, sebat je.
very hard to find and crazy expensive. GB u can find later.

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
i'm here. heheh..
so hows your GB transplant going?
kereta masih tersadai?

perdana GLX also have manual bro, GB code 222.
GLX the perdana model before SEI. SEI and V6 all autos.

i know that Evo3 GB can fit but is it ngam working with SEI engine?
coz i heard that those turbo GBs ratios are meant for turbos..

one more thing.
get the ori Eterna or Galant pedal, lever, clutch, cable set first. if u can get for RM1K, sebat je.
not yet bro !

still searching and gathering info bout this gbox transplant.
yeah,my main concern is bout the mounting.all pomen said need to be custom worked.
but i do found people selling ori perdana sei manual gbox mounting.it is just wether gonna match the evo3 gbox or not.so pening la.same goes to the gear lever.
need help here

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:39 AM ----------

Perdana gbox code 222 is a 1.8 gbox similar with wira,satria,putra

mymax

Oct 13, 2008
one more thing.
don't think twice when u find it within the price range.. longer time u take, more expensive it would be..
if u're into originality, go for the eterna one.. but if u have no choice, any modded wira lever oso can do..

giving u some moral support.. eterna lever with custom nappa leather shift boot.. :biggrin:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
don't think twice when u find it within the price range.. longer time u take, more expensive it would be..
if u're into originality, go for the eterna one.. but if u have no choice, any modded wira lever oso can do..

giving u some moral support.. eterna lever with custom nappa leather shift boot.. :biggrin:
nice huhu..
makes me wanna get manual lever. hehe :thefinger:

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
bro, a fren here in KL is using 2wd GB code 312 (from 4G64) in his SEI and he has one for sale.
RM2400 - GB and flywheel only.
pedal, lever, mounting bracket and everything else u have to find.
Tq bro !
havent made up my mind yet.
thinking also to pump in 4g63t but for the time being my $$$ enuf for rvr basic swap only
he he he
4th gear getting critical.
must settle every thing latest next week

Jul 27, 2010

nice huhu..
makes me wanna get manual lever. hehe :thefinger:
Good day everyone!!!

Hi to all forumers!Kinda need your assistance here.i did transplant my perdana back in June or sumthin this year. i usually don't drive my perdana bcoz my office is in KL(town). so costly to drive it anyways.
I have the same gear console as per pic attached in your post. any idea on how u can help me modify the console so i can still use it without doing any major modification to the console. for info, the lever is taken from evo model.maybe in the future will change back to auto....who knows. Really need your input.

---------- Post added at 04:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

re-post

Good day everyone!!!

Hi to all forumers!Kinda need your assistance here.i did transplant my perdana with a manual tranny back in march this year. i usually don't drive my perdana bcoz my office is in KL(town). so costly to drive it anyways.
I have the same gear console as per pic attached in your post. any idea on how u can help me modify the console so i can still use the manual lever without doing any major modification to the console (better still as per pic attached). for info, the manual gear lever is taken from evo model.maybe in the future will change back to auto....who knows. Really need your input

nasgohan

Sep 30, 2011
Good day everyone!!!

Hi to all forumers!Kinda need your assistance here.i did transplant my perdana back in June or sumthin this year. i usually don't drive my perdana bcoz my office is in KL(town). so costly to drive it anyways.
I have the same gear console as per pic attached in your post. any idea on how u can help me modify the console so i can still use it without doing any major modification to the console. for info, the lever is taken from evo model.maybe in the future will change back to auto....who knows. Really need your input.

---------- Post added at 04:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

re-post

Good day everyone!!!

Hi to all forumers!Kinda need your assistance here.i did transplant my perdana with a manual tranny back in march this year. i usually don't drive my perdana bcoz my office is in KL(town). so costly to drive it anyways.
I have the same gear console as per pic attached in your post. any idea on how u can help me modify the console so i can still use the manual lever without doing any major modification to the console (better still as per pic attached). for info, the manual gear lever is taken from evo model.maybe in the future will change back to auto....who knows. Really need your input
Bro,

What manual gbox did u used?
any gbox codes or which model?

Can someone tell me where can I get this manual book or guide book on net? Or someone have it can post it here or send it to me? I need it urgent. Thank.