Order performance parts from japanparts.com

Tazz

Apr 24, 2005
Hi all sifu,

I wan to know does anybody order the performance parts from www.japanparts.com b4??
Izzit the the shipping fees cost u like a bomb??

phat7

May 21, 2004
howdy matey,

yes it costs a bomb depending o what you order. Dont forget taxes can go up to a max of 40% so its sometimes tricky how you declare the parts. I have ordered stuff from overseas and have got delivered to my doorstep without any problems.

Tazz

Apr 24, 2005
ic, thanks for two of ur info.
if the tax up to 40%, thats mean if the thing i order will be cost like hell then..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Slipknot Fanatic said:
Huakenny do they calculate the shipping by weight usually?
i dunno about overseas courier back to malaysia...

if we send stuff from kl to australia by poslaju...calculate by weight.....las time i send 2pcs absorber to australia....bout 10kg..is rm385 if not mistaken

the fees based on location n weight......quite expensive o....

i din ask other courier company like Fedex,Tops....etc....coz hv no time....maybe cheaper..(not sure)

Hi there,

I am a newbie, just need some help.
My late father just passed away 2 weeks ago.
I wanna rebuild his Toyota KE70 1982 DX Blackbelt model.

This is my sentimental value car.
Not for drifting purposes. I wanna upgrade the engine with automatic transmission. Been reading quite a lot from the net. Is it possible to upgrade to 4AGE engine with auto transmission. Is it very easy to find the halfcut.

If it can be done, i will use it for daily driving to workplace, will endorse and...