Opinion on Alpine 9811

e1fnd

Hey Alpine sifus..

What do u have to say on 9811? Is it good ?

Its got almost all the basic features you will need...

A good HU.Should last you a while. :)

i think all Alpines' are good. :)

1 thing tho, I noticed that Alpine HU's have bad Tuners. Not as good as Pioneer. Is it just my imagination or my bad luck with the HU's or is it fact?

Top up abit you can go for a 2nd hand 9813 or 9815....with alot more feature. These 2 consider earlier years high end model.

If you have 9813 or 9815...you need to set your tuner to > Stable then will have good radio reception

u want good tuner.. try out kenwood.
i also find alpine tuner not so good... and somemore i'm using the antenna that stick onto the mirror. :(

go for 9813 or 9833...onwards. try not to get the 9811... nothing to play one.
hehee.. i mean no EQ..

artnet said:
u want good tuner.. try out kenwood.
i also find alpine tuner not so good... and somemore i'm using the antenna that stick onto the mirror. :(

go for 9813 or 9833...onwards. try not to get the 9811... nothing to play one.
hehee.. i mean no EQ..

k so i'm not just imagining it. kenwood oso not so great, coz my bro has a kenwood hu.

i have the 9833 and the tuner bites. :mad:

alpine tuners really are below par, even their high end stuff. i guess they prefer spending money on the cd playing parts. blaupunkt have good radios.

hahaha... i tot it is due to my antenna... now u ppl clarified.

Who need a radio when your CD sounds incredible?:D

Looking for the best tuner?....go for Becker!