Need some advice...

nismo7

Nov 19, 2004
SIFUs,

i've been wanting to change my N16's (2001) air filter..
i've asked a few places and they say i cant change to the open pod type cause
due to the air-flow sensor thingy... can giv any advice where can i get such aftermarket open-pod air filter for my car or is there other alternative way to do it?

Help..~~ thanks...

NISMO

Nov 16, 2003
NISSAN CITY
yes the N16 MAF sensor is very sensitive, once kong, u are another rm700 poorer, want to be safe use drop in but less power gain, u wanna use open pod, can use Apexi, simota and few other brand without much oil. My fren using for 3 years liow still ok :) good luck man, i`m all headaching for this changing haihhhhh

sang

Dec 4, 2006
What brand ur fren r using now? how much was it back then?

I've just changed to a 2" inlet 2.5" outlet local Remus straight flow muffler, the noise is a bit too bassy and loud to my liking, but I would like to maintain using a straight flow type muffler, so question is if I were to use a straight flow muffler with a larger box or those that come with silencers, would that help to reduce the noise level? Any suggestions on muffler brand/types to use? Thanks. Btw I'm using extractor, 2 inch piping and 2 tabung before the muffler.