Need Loud Treble out of subwoofer...

infinity78

Dec 7, 2006
Hello newbie in ICE here...
HU : pioneer - 7150
Amp: Cap itik

I'm trying to put treble out of my sub:argh: ...
i know its not any good reason but i like loud treble out from my sub...coz i like to sell CD on the street..my cap itik amp is not able to set the treble out from the sub tried to adjust everything...
...also tried to adjust from HU which i still havent find it...
...was told to switch the rca behind my HU to rear rca output but didnt have treble as well...
...my HU has 3 rca out front-mid-sub....havent tried the front though..

any ideas pros?....:hmmmm::stupid::adore:

woofer only for bass as far as i knew...

to get trebel u need midrange speaker...

:adore: just sharing whats in my mind

infinity78

Dec 7, 2006
thanx pomen GTR...
...but i think woofer is for loud treble...i just like to think different..and hear different..

anyone else can answer me better?...

ak.101ss

M50B25TU Crazy.
Jun 5, 2009
If you can remove the low-pass filter from the subwoofer, you can get your 'loud treble'

But it will sound ugly.

maybe using full sound filter mode on the amplifier and then adjust the bass/trebel gain can help???? :adore:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
y not just pasang some el-cheapo tweeters in your boot instead? since its only for selling cds out of yr boot....put an on off switch so u can turn the tweeters on or off...RM50 can get it done at most accesory shops. better than trying to get the sub to do something it wasnt meant to do.

infinity78

Dec 7, 2006
hahaha thanx all...
especially arturo creative idea...put tweeters on the boot...
...maybe i can put a theater speaker on the roof of the car....hahahaha:rofl::stupid::burnout:

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
eh....dun say like that woooor...i saw jaga running a tv off his car roof leh. was during worldcup. i think he ran an inverter n put the tv on the roof n run the tv off the inverter.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
u can try using front out. not sure about your HU, if can switch off the low pass filter and play full range, coz if not your sub playing mids & high only, no low frequency.

infinity78

Dec 7, 2006
awh yeah i got the subs playing treble a bit louder...just switched the rca from sub to rear...
..the 2nd trial worked coz i had to set sw/sp rear:full range from the HU itself...but it doesnt sound as loud and nice like a decent Sony HU...
anyway thanx all for ur help...and zenn thanx ur a great geek...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
geek where got play car audio one, play PC audio only...haha

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
Relocate ur RCA to front output + install cheap cheap tweeter/ horn tweeter on your speaker enclosure (play directly front HU) maybe can help u to sell more CD as the sound quality will improve and can attract more poeple on the song u play on air...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
go to swap meet / car boot sale / 2nd hand shop / etc buy cheap home speaker box, connect it to 2ch amp, and play it from your boot, together with your current sub, kautim........

anyone into water printing?

I saw from online, people done it on their dashboard, steering, rims etc..

look easy but I guess I don't have that talent :biggrin:

see who else is crazy over them.

I actually thinking of doing my dashboard, engine cover and even a watch strap.
see who else is keen