Need Help on Springs or Adjustables

e1fnd

Dec 29, 2004
Hi Mod sifus... Just want to ask your opinion on this...

I have a wira 1.6 Aeroback with Promote Bumper... Currently using APM Sport Springs but it is too low...

So was wondering if changing to Eibach Prokit would it solve the issue above? I know the comfort would be much better...

Or changing to Adjustables a better option? You get the height and comfort? The other day I went to Kakimotor.com and they recommend me to get HWL, and claim it can be as comfortable as Eibach... is this true...

Thanks guys.. appreciate your input

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if got cash, get adjustable.... solve ur headacheness of height....
even if u buy eibach springs, it might also be abit too high/low for ur preference...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
wats ur current spring rate?if u want..just get harder springs. --kg/--mm?

dont really need adjustables.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
adjustable shocks can be paired with lowered springs rite??... jz make sure its isnt too soft will ur experience bottoming...

correct me if wrong...

e1fnd

Dec 29, 2004
Ermm how do u calculate the mm/kg again?

What and where can i look to get the values of mm and kg? :D :_:

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
when u bought the springs..did it mention wats the rate?if not..ask a suspension expert or sumthing..im not too sure how they check the rate..sorry

Dear bro & sis, i am driving 1.8 gsr mitsubishi lancer(Evo 4, 5 & 6 type). i just want to know can mivec LSD gear box fit into my car as i planning to buy it. please advise. thank you.