need help on engine codes

JiFaTT

Sep 7, 2005
ampang
i have a 93 civic with 1.6single cam engine. the chasis number starts with EH3-.... and all the people always refer my engine as 'SR3'.
so,what are my engine codes?is it ZC series or D series? if its a D,is it a D16Z6 or D16A6 or D16Y8?or is it something else? please help....

zeddd

Dec 1, 2005
for the engine code, it is engraved on the engine block itself..on a flat surface facing u not far from exhaust header..rite. the whole code should tell u everything.

JiFaTT

Sep 7, 2005
ampang
ken12292703 said:
yeah, local sr4/sr3 with ME515 for 1.5 and ME516 for 1.6 :D
yaa..mine is ME516. so,what does that mean? is it D-series? or something else???why tak tulis d16... je??:Not_Impressed:

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Hie, ME series are malaysia honda versions. :D My opinion is, it is quite a good and powerful engine for daily use but one thing is that it is carbie. :(

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
Maybe google search can help...:)

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
Tried to look for more information about this engine series but nothing comes out useful. :( Weird engine.

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
yes, carbie = carburetor !! :)

JiFaTT

Sep 7, 2005
ampang
err..im not sure.the mech and my friend say its not.they say bcoz mine got throttle body,intake manifold and stuff.im just angguk je la...where to see the difference ha?is it possible that the previous owner change it oredi?or os it unchangable??heheh...

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
Yeah, ME516 have injection also. If it's injection then you are lucky, can have a better efficient power. :D

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
Wow.. you guys are good at engine power ... :)

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
Good for you, JiFaTT....:)

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
Hello bros, mind to share what have you done to your ME516? It's a weird and rare engine to modify. Hard to find parts.

CivicST

Sep 2, 2005
mine stamp with ZC5***** but the header was SOHC....some of mech said...my enjin sudah kawen betui ka???:confused_smile:

The Formula One car of tomorrow will already be undergoing radical changes, primarily due to efforts by the FIA to reduce fuel consumption, but according to Pat Symonds, a former Renault engineering boss, the alterations to the F1 cars of 2020 will be even more radical than the previous decade.

Contributing a piece to an issue of F1 Racing that will be out in the near future, Symonds shared his thoughts and...