NEed HElp ON DOHC VTec (Engine) BIg Type

Jack7keigo

Jul 14, 2006
I planning to take an Eg3 With Vtec Engine, But the Problem Is i running 160Km a day, and i need to know around how much of $$ need to pum for 100km, can any one who driving Vtec tell me, 1 more thing i have seen that Eg all Original Except engine change to vtec

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
hmm.. depending on how I drive/traffic condition.. I can get less than 20bucks per 100km (highway).. or more than 25 per 100km (town driving/congested highway)...

Mine is a 4 door EH2 with big V engine.. (see sig)

I drive 120km a day.. and on average.. I pump about 50 bucks for every 2/3 days.

B16A torque is rather dismal at low RPM, so unless you get used to it by shifting when necessary.. your FC will probably be a lot higher.

crower75

Mar 15, 2004
TeAM C.R.D
It depends on the way you drive, how "heavy" your foot is and at which point you shift gears etc etc.

RM20 can get me to and fro Sungai Petani and Alor Setar everyday with some fuel to spare for the nite. SP to Alor Setar is about 65km.

I shift between 2.7 to 3 RPM for all gears except for 1st gear = around 1.7 RPM and 2nd gear = around 2 RPM

Crusing speed 90-100kmh

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
alo crower....where r u la now?? why so far up there

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
becos ur engine too power alrdy ma....hahaha....

i think my engine was 1 liter to 10km last time.....

Jack7keigo

Jul 14, 2006
ok i seen tat car is super original just change vtec engine, even the air filter still the original, i wish to upgrade the performence but not this moment, coz lack of $$. mean while thank for giving me some information.

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
hattech-v said:
mine previously RM20 = 100km...
now dunno why it bcome RM20 = 80km...
hattech your engine done so much mods already....that's why become like that

mine able to get rm50=300km
so come to about rm10=60km

juhari eg6

Dec 14, 2005
hattech-v said:
cilakak ini orang... haha....
not bcoz power laa.. maybe got some problem... too obvious the fc is going higher suddenly...
ye la bwk dekat2 pun vtec kasi on, then no wonder lah ur fc is high,ngeh keh keh am i rite?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
EG9 (auto) - RM20=120km........vtec couple of time......:X-:
h22a (auto) - RM20=100km........uncle mod no vtec......

both city drive....

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
hattech-v said:
cilakak ini orang... haha....
not bcoz power laa.. maybe got some problem... too obvious the fc is going higher suddenly...
Hmm... I assume you notice after throttle body rebore right?..

Or maybe the fuel lesap somewhere outside of the combustion chamber (leakage).

I tried using a bigger throttle body.. great response... FC like crap oso.. finally went back to stock. ROFL!

Goodyear Malaysia has received the ‘Most Improved Delivery’ award for 2010 from Honda Malaysia. The award is handed out to Honda suppliers in the Original Equipment Tyre Delivery category for models such as the Accord, Civic, City and CR-V with a total of 14 awards handed out for various other categories as well.

The purpose of the awards is to acknowledge the support provided by Goodyear as a supplier...