Myvi brakeset for your stock kenari & kelisa :)

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
must make sure this thread clean and healty...
uncle tohsan..
tomorow i will meet djerm and go to your brother house together...so wan to join us?

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
hehe...so hows the brake....hope to fix my so that can test when i drive down from cameron higlands

butthead

Aug 12, 2004
kelisa6009 said:
must make sure this thread clean and healty...
uncle tohsan..
tomorow i will meet djerm and go to your brother house together...so wan to join us?
hahahha..spoke to soon...here i come to make it dirty...hahaah..jus joking lar..

i dunno much about MyVi details...but tohsan is right bout long term lar...RM40 and RM200 is damn heck of a lot...change 3 times already can buy a set of L9...

MyVi disc got ventilated one ar??? so the caliper also change ??? how bout the mounting place for the caliper...jus asking ...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
heheh..all can just PnP.....i already got my install
tomorow will post up some picture...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
DJgErM said:
calipers must change...but all the mounting is the same i guess..and its like dual disc..and that is the vented part....
leng chai...i already fix my...but damn long leh..take 2 hour ti fit the thing..got leakage....lucky all can be done....so tonite i will go and see u fix...meet u there...can take few picture to promote for Ah moon

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Kai Meng & Djgerm

Kam sia for the support on behalf of Moon. Paiseh bout wasting another precious hours of your to be share with your gf. Well,brake is a very importance basic safety element of the car,so it cannot be compromise as stress by Ah Moon. Just wanna make sure you are really safe using the new brakeset.

Hopefully the picture will be uploaded as soon as possible. Thanks.

Butthead taiko

Ya! The disc is ventilated in between the two disc that stick next to each other. Btw u can sent the disc for drilling for more holes to get extra ventilation also which Moon already done to his disc. Grip wise on the disc is more improvement,but that also must be complement by good rubber which is equally importance to have good grip overall. We can't totally depend on the brake. Thats why i advise Kai Meng to change his tyres as soon as possible.

I think for you any brake is good enough as long as u have the titanium balls n stock rubber :biggrin:

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
uncle tohsan

today i kena call in her(BOSS) room and kena makan few peanut...mahai..everyday breakfast peanut can die...

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
nono...i wan to compare myvi brake and L9 brake...wan to see which wan better responce.....

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
uncle tohsan

how the pil kuda ur bro give to us....ada working ah?

Yes, a 9 year old Volvo is right in front of us today. The condition is as terrible as you may have guessed. Oxidation, Swirls, Scratches, Repainted panels, Paint shop bad finishing, you name it. Its a bundle of almost all the surface defects into 1 long Volvo Wagon...