my tires pregnant... any recommendation for new ones?

hansc

KL/WP
guys & gals,

as above........my front tire (passenger side) pregnant aka buncit...... hahahaha..... now driving at 60kmh also the car vibrate..... not comfortable at all..... was thinking to change to other tires.......

any brands to recommend? budget around 350 per piece......... want to have comfort and peformance tire...... size will be the ori 215/45/17 lor..........

ARSSS

Jul 17, 2006
Good Year eagle F1.. around RM400/pc - 215/45/17

hansc

KL/WP
any differences between thai made Eagle F1 compared to european made ones?

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006
Also try falken's azenis st115...really good during rain :shades_smile:

Test

Oct 19, 2005
Your tires got pregnant?? Whoss the daddy then??

To my experiences,

Thailand made and Germany made GSD3 the outlook are the same, but i heard from the sales person from good year marketing said that the inner structures are different but don't know whether it's true or not as we can't really see it unless you cut the tyres into two. Main thing is the prices are different, just check with the nearest dealers then...

GSD3 Vs. AD07
(1)Eagle F1 GSD3 > Advan Neova AD07 in wet condition
(2)Advan Neova > Eagle F1 GSD3 in Dry condition

Both (1)(2) > Falken Azenis ST115 in both wet and Dry condition

Falken Azenis ST115 equvalent in both wet and dry condition, but its performance lost to brands above. But its $$ cheaper than. I was quite surprise with the performances and satisfied with it.

Currently i'm using Falken FK452 :-
I'm nOT satisfy to it cause by the irritating tyres noises...its noisier than the Thailand made -Eagle F1 GSD3 plus its performances ''so so'' only. :(

Anyway all above just my 2cents and feel free to click on this
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyresults/index.jsp
But not sure about the fact.

Okie...ciao!

hansc

KL/WP
any comments on continentals?

i m lookin for comfort tires....... cause need to travel up and down mostly in kL.....

My evo have convert all to stock.
when i drive ganas or known as insane people,after boost i release my gas pedal white smoke come out like behind car cannot see my car=_='' and my oil catch tank will come out come oil....
when idle or slow drive nothing happen.
HELP ME PLS ! :'(