My new mouse !

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
I never thought I'd do it but I did. Although the amount isn't much, but RM95 for an optical mouse is a lot to me. But most of the other cheaper mouses couldn't cater up to my requirements so this was the best I could get that I could fork out money for. It's the A4 Tech X7 optical mouse.

The red button is the 3X fire button. One click of that button is equivalent to 3 clicks. Good for shoot `em up games. The 2 side buttons are for moving forward and backward for quake style games (I think these games are called first player shooter games).

The button before the roller is the DPI select button. There is 5 DPIs for this mouse. Each press of that button will change the color of the roller. The color on the roller will indicate what DPI is being used. Below the mouse, there is a chart that shows what color is what DPI.

Glocker

Nov 16, 2003
It's too garish in for my liking, but I like the DPI selection thingy, although I would like to know why would we be using anything other setting other than 2000dpi.

simplythebest

Satria 95: A4 tech used to be one of my favourite 'tikus' back in past, but I had to replaced them every 6 months, that suck. I gave up after changing the 4th one.

The Logitech MX310 or 510/518 is good. 510 should be around RM130. 310 lesser.

Nice pics.

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
simplythebest,
I think one of the pics, the white balance off already. hehehe I have another A4 tech ball-ed mouse which lasted quite a while. hehehe

Glocker,
I'm used to using fast mouses hehehe don't know why also hehe

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
hmm...mouse eh...?

i'm using el cheapo mouse only..

btw, sharp images...
i like pic no.1

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
alantan,
Thanks. hehe Honestly, the photo hosting site I'm using, www.fotopic.net is a lousy site cos somehow, my image quality degrades when I upload it there. sigh...

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
im using Genius NetScroll Mouse for about 2 years already..havent failed yet this one mouse....

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
alantan,
I have a photobucket account but forgot to use it hahaha

sakuraguy,
Yeah. I like china babes so the product comes along hahaha

superz

Mar 21, 2005
satria95, it would be nicer if the fluoroscent light reflection can be eliminated on Pic No.2

*just my 2 sens, dun angry ar.hehe

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
superz,
Angry for what leh? hahaha No la, I don't get angry cos of stuff like that. Yeah, never actually thought about it. Didn't notice the light till you mentioned it hahaha Well, I'll be having a few more product shoots so I'll post `em up once I'm done with it. heh heh

Hello zthian,

i just bought 'chap ayam' adjustable absorber. i feel the ride is quite soft with this abs. can i change the spring only to make more stiff/hard. fyi i'm driving wira 1.8.

tq in advance.