my feilo just get scratch in a aparment!!!!!

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
rm2600 is fair nowadays...did mine for rm2500 early last year. pretty good job for the price....usually over rm2.5k job mean they will take everything before they do anything. if u opt for those below rm2k job, be prepare for shitty job.

robert, some guy's meat is someone's poison. i dont blame u. even i like the silver, i still opt for 2k white when i repaint my ride coz all my previous cars r silver. enough for me. but really, silver is easy maintain compare to white or black.

i have to polish/was my car every month (sometimes twice a month). with silver, once every 2 month its good enough n they dont look dirty if it is DIRTY!! :biggrin:

excimo

Jun 6, 2006
Silver is a good colour to maintain, hardly can see dirt and damage on the paint. I know cos my previous car that got dented on 1st week was also silver colour.

However, choosing colour for a car also must see if suitable or not loh. But like you said is all upto individual. But can take my advise and look+see of A32 on the streets or at dealers about what I said of silver on A32.

David, hardwork make your car beauty loh....hehehe. Actually A32 with white paint is nice lah...and pretty practical too on weather. That is why the aussies choose white for their rides to reflect the heat from sun.

Patersonia....good luck with your choice of colour.

patersonia

May 28, 2006
still dont know wanna repsray back the car o no due to rm2.6k is no a small amount fr me, somemore it take 12 days to complete everything, one more thing is i dont know once i spray back, the bastard will come back again o no, if he will come back again....aisss this time i assume will jump down from KLCC:retarded: :retarded: :retarded:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
why not install a car cctv :)

than if the bastard do that again, you can force him to pay or jail him

Jan 28, 2005
wa in car cctv? or a cctv to watch over the car at the apartment carpark?
i think both also the camera will be stolen or something will happen to it...

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
in Car CCTV loh,

now got lots of small camera, and can put few for 360 angle. As for external, i think its only do-able if its house, apartment need to ask the security to install.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
ongteckweng,

Repeater loh :D or use a super big dish in the car for transmitting..

patersonia

May 28, 2006
good news

good news,

get a new quote from my previous mechanic, he told me just spray back fr several part, 2k metalic n follow wth my feilo original colour, gold colour, cost me rm900.00, take 4 days to go, will gonna respray it back in this end of the month. :_: :_: :_:

just a bit scare if tat bastard coming back again. :shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo:

everyday need pray very hard :shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo:

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
good news,

get a new quote from my previous mechanic, he told me just spray back fr several part, 2k metalic n follow wth my feilo original colour, gold colour, cost me rm900.00, take 4 days to go, will gonna respray it back in this end of the month. :_: :_: :_:

just a bit scare if tat bastard coming back again. :shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo:

everyday need pray very hard :shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo: :shcokedcamo:
colin...for this kind of spray, be prepared for dual colour on ur ride....ask any paint shop n they will tell u its impossible to spray a door with matching ur existing colour, especially light colours. say u spray the 1 door n front fender, ur rear door n boot will have diff colour.

patersonia

May 28, 2006
no choice

aissss, if will got dual colour also no choice, budget very tight :( hopefully wont be too ugly. :_:

Ong
if install 1 set original 17' lexus rim? the car will be more high fuel comsuption?? my 15' original rim is really no stable once having the cornering. :confused_smile:

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
aissss, if will got dual colour also no choice, budget very tight :( hopefully wont be too ugly. :_:

Ong
if install 1 set original 17' lexus rim? the car will be more high fuel comsuption?? my 15' original rim is really no stable once having the cornering. :confused_smile:
if u go for stock oem rims...they r a lot heavier than ur 15" rims...so higher FC will be high for sure...go for aftermarket rims...they r lighter n much more stronger. like these:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...s/155943-17-blitz-racing-wheel-type-03-a.html

patersonia

May 28, 2006
if u go for stock oem rims...they r a lot heavier than ur 15" rims...so higher FC will be high for sure...go for aftermarket rims...they r lighter n much more stronger. like these:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...s/155943-17-blitz-racing-wheel-type-03-a.html

this 1 is nice bt no tat suit to me, im old man already, i prefer more traditional a bit 1...similar as this 2 set

1st choice: eBay Motors: 17 / 7" Silver Nissan Alitma Maxima 300 z wheels (item 290116678008 end time May-22-07 12:25:34 PDT)

2nd choice:
eBay Motors: 17" Original Lexus es is 300 330 gs ls 400 430 wheels (item 290116653986 end time May-18-07 16:30:57 PDT)

i assume this 2 set is really perfect, bt im interest fr the lexus 1, can i know wats the size to fit fr our cefiro, i means the bolt....

Ultimate Cefiro

Dec 7, 2006
muahahaha ong i know where u get this pic from........ btw.... u still using the fabulous meh?? tot u sold oledi??

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
this 1 is nice bt no tat suit to me, im old man already, i prefer more traditional a bit 1...similar as this 2 set

1st choice: eBay Motors: 17 / 7" Silver Nissan Alitma Maxima 300 z wheels (item 290116678008 end time May-22-07 12:25:34 PDT)

2nd choice:
eBay Motors: 17" Original Lexus es is 300 330 gs ls 400 430 wheels (item 290116653986 end time May-18-07 16:30:57 PDT)

i assume this 2 set is really perfect, bt im interest fr the lexus 1, can i know wats the size to fit fr our cefiro, i means the bolt....
cefiro a32 -----------> 5x114.5 with offset anything from +35 to +45 and for 17", go for 8JJ or 8.5JJ...best lookin...

I need to know roughly how much would it cost me to service my auto gearbox(change of oil, gasket and filter) and change my power steering fluid.

Im driving a 1996 Toyota Land Cruiser Prado FJ90.

anyone knows how much ATF is needed for the gearbox and power steering for my car? thx alot..