my Corrolla 89 need new enjin

ahkiang

Jan 2, 2007
Hi All Sifu,
I totally don't how to modify car. But I'm considering to change my enjin since it is 18 yrs old already. But don't need a high power/performance enjin. I need a 1.6 auto (use as family car) with ok power and good FC. Can anyone here advise me what type of enjin i shd get? Below are some questions too:
1) Do i need to buy half cut or just enjin will do?
2) Estimate how much expenses i will incur (enjin, labour, parts and etc)
3) Which workshop at PJ or Old Klang Road area good in doing it?

Thanks all in advance. :regular_smile:

Jun 28, 2006
blacktop wil do....i hv 1...ctc me 016 2021822

mcfurby

Mar 4, 2005
blacktop ?
since he asking for a family drive....
y dont go for 4afe?blacktop i think is too much power for a family ride.

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
4AFE or 4AGE 16V will do for family use....

20V SVT also can, price also cheap ma now....

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
since hios car is ae92 model... i suggest better find 16V 4age. better la.. if not 4afe also will do for him.. no need unitll 20V..

hahaha..

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
go for silvertop..cheap and easy to find sparepart....

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
frankly i believes he should go for 20v.. :) svt... not bt le.. in terms of spare parts and stuff..

4afe is good and he can find all new parts in the future.. but it is kindya hard to find nice 4afe cuts.. or even just engine on the floor... but still his choice le..

- 4age Svt 20v halfcut surely cost a bit more - auto should be around rm4k below with all jpj stuff and new replacement stuff...
- 4age 16v auto... not really sure... since mostly i believes those half cut comes back also is FR version and FR is damn expensive...

and 4age 20v svt is actually not something like Bigger engine then swallows more fuel.. :) it is a same time kindya powerful engine due to the extra 4 valve and +1krpm strenghts, for u to climb up genting/cameroon hill.. believes whole family might be doing that once a while right.. and yet, u have additional rear disc brake also... more safer... and it has a VVT system which will helps to control and save ur fuel ones.. ^_^

cheers ya!~~

anuar_fadzli

May 10, 2005
family car when family board but monster when drive alone go for blacktop

TOMee90

Mar 21, 2006
go for blacktop ler :-)..... d fc is economical too, dont afraid bout d spare parts coz its a new engine so its hard to get spoilt...... hihihi, blktop auto oso cheap (found 1 wif affordable price - juz rm2.3k at chop shop somewhere at pdg jawa.......

Side Signal Lamp

How to make it always on when the lights is turn on (GEN 2)?
Is the modifying need to take out the entire side cover of the car?

Third Brake Light Strobe

How to make a light flashing when we brake ?
How to install it ?

Wiper Wasehr Lamp

How to take out the old one ?
How to install it ?

Thx