1.3 model is carb or efi?

not sure lah, need FF siffu to help u.

btw, must be a sign....time for transplant :P

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
since i read earlier u changed our plug cables ... have u tried checking or changing the plugs itself yet ??? or your carbie tuning is very bad ??? cannot think of anything else laaaa ... me newbie maa .. not sifoo acoustic .. heheheheheheeee

hitz

Kepong, KL
Hmmm.... Could be ur carbie dirty or tuning problem? Try to clean ur carbie 1st lor....

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
carbie cleaned,
sparkie checked-no probs
new cables also

i also dunno what's wrong

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
carbie cleaned,
sparkie checked-no probs
new cables also

i also dunno what's wrong

MySecaSx

Aug 16, 2004
ampang,selangor
alantan,
your ee90 comes with 2E 1.312V rite?
your distributor still contact point or electronic?
my 2E last time using contact point...if contact point try
check condensor or contact point condition/gap......

limandy

Nov 27, 2003
No....... the car telling you that .... want to change engine liao...

hahahahahahaha

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
cough*cough*cough*

aku dah sakit, kena replacement baru...

hahahahhahaa

anyway, why change to toyota? :)

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
toyota more comfortable ma....

its still using distributer/contact point...

must checked that wan...

gto_yap

Jul 31, 2004
Originally posted by alantan@Apr 8 2005, 18:47
toyota more comfortable ma....

its still using distributer/contact point...

must checked that wan...
[snapback]880094[/snapback]​

alantan,

can check ur fuel consumption o not?

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
1.3 12 valve engine is 2E-E

2E is 1.3 8 valve.

jerking when idling?

ur platinum in the distributor lar

change to electronic type....

another thing..My car keep jerking as well....Solve the problem when my compressor bearing almost kong

then no more jerking,.

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
I just changed that part few days ago. Its a little contact switch that clicks every revolution. BTW i saw the packaging and it is listed as arm. I assume distributor condensor arm. I also have bad jerking problem like yours. But now fixed liao. :) Also remember to blast the air filter clean from inside out. Damn much improvement to engine response.

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
wei alan..u copycat....copy the posing of avatar pictures

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
now let me describe deatail..what is teh problem

mine is 1.3 12valve so i assume is 2e-e

its choking...not jerking...

let say idrive in 2nd gear 4krpm..its choking a lill bit by bits...

when i stop in traffic lights,i engage to 1st gear and when i was about to move..i tekan the pedal the rpm go down and dies off..

here;s the problem..why is it choking so badly..
filter is checked..sprakr plus and cvable check...all no problem also..carb also clean clean already..

laichong

Oct 3, 2004
Kepong
Originally posted by alantan@Apr 9 2005, 14:26
now let me describe deatail..what is teh problem

mine is 1.3 12valve so i assume is 2e-e

its choking...not jerking...

let say idrive in 2nd gear 4krpm..its choking a lill bit by bits...

when i stop in traffic lights,i engage to 1st gear and when i was about to move..i tekan the pedal the rpm go down and dies off..

here;s the problem..why is it choking so badly..
filter is checked..sprakr plus and cvable check...all no problem also..carb also clean clean already..
[snapback]882033[/snapback]​
hi,
i notice u hv checked the spark plug and the cable, but i still cant think of others thing that gives u this problem...

umm...juz wanna share, i had this problem on my old satria 1.3EFI, one of the spark plug not working good, carbon build up all over the plug.
so, the car choke when accelerate on certain speed, and sometime when press the fuel pedal, the car wont response immediately, its like got delay 2 or 3 sec only it start accelerate...

then, after a new set of spark plug, problem solves....

cheer :)

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
change to electronic distributor from denso coz 100++

using 4 spark plug cable and wont have the middle coil cable....

i think ur platinum very thin liao.

cynicks

Feb 29, 2004
Eh ! My 4AFC also choking at certain rpms. When it finally died off, my engine was like pet pet pet pet . It was misfiring all the time.

The main culprit ? A pc of cable died and carbon build up, 1 plug is gone case.. when I took it off yesterday hah !

Change a set of cable and a set of plugs. ALL went well... :)

My fuel comsumption was VERY VERY bad. Its worst than my BT. 35lit only give me around 280km. Town driving.

Dunno about now... have to check refuel and test again.

Hmm... distributor could be the culprit too.

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
i think its my fuel filters..its balck colour
the small yelow bottle is black..hahahha

hopefullt that can solved the prob