Mr-2 Sw20

MellowYellow

Jan 1, 2005
Originally posted by aEROz+Apr 19 2005, 08:24 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(aEROz @ Apr 19 2005, 08:24 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-MK84@Apr 18 2005, 18:41
aeroz, that's normal. They respond to forward and back movement. But if u just jerk it while the car is stationary it won't lock.
[snapback]907701[/snapback]​
Ah IC. Was asking cuz all the normal cars I've been in, the belts respond to jerkings even though the car is stationary.
[snapback]909180[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

My seat belts will lock if you jerk it, even when the car is stationary.

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Originally posted by toyota_mr2@Apr 21 2005, 16:19
is it possible an old supra engine 2500 c c put in mr2?comment please...
[snapback]916244[/snapback]​
Not without a lot of work and money. Why do you want to put the 1JZ anyway?

aEROz

Dec 8, 2003
Originally posted by MK84+Apr 21 2005, 20:10 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 21 2005, 20:10 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-toyota_mr2@Apr 21 2005, 16:19
[snapback]916642[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
The same reason you have a V6 in under your trunk la... uniqueness I guess? Hehehehe.

aEROz

Dec 8, 2003
How often you guys change oils ha? I change mine at around every 3000km, that's about 3 months. Planning to stretch it to a 'more conventional' 5000km. Good idea, yes?

BtW, I tried Tufoil last time... now I'm without it. Feels, sounds, looks and run the same with or without. Not much difference for me.

toyota_mr2

Mar 20, 2005
Originally posted by MK84+Apr 21 2005, 20:10 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(MK84 @ Apr 21 2005, 20:10 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-toyota_mr2@Apr 21 2005, 16:19
[snapback]916642[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

because 3SGTE is hard to find...my friend can get only 1jz for me...and jpj only approve when we upgrade untill 2500 c c...more than that also cannot already...

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
friend have u ever consider the engine compartment of an MR2!!!!!

MK could put his in because its a V6

how can a straight 6 possibly fit in(maybe can but it would take up the gearbox space and left u with only an MR2 with 1JZ engine and no tranny to run the car)

it is absolutely impossible to transplant the 1JZ engine transversly unless u do it like the SARD completly modified MR2 called the MC8R
which is running on V8.

aEROz

Dec 8, 2003
Originally posted by midship@Apr 22 2005, 11:49
dear 2's

meet up for tt tonight at shell, ttdi 930pm onwards

1. midship
2. j. tan
[snapback]918024[/snapback]​
Hi alan,

Whats the agenda for tonight?

TaE|VoN

Hi guys, I'm back to the scene. Feel so bad couldn't meet up with you guys because of shop/work commitments...

Oh yes mickey. I've fixed the arches already. Looks quite ok. Just got back my car today. Clutch pump spoil. Gonna fix my pump and then take the car in for spray. Will still be long before my car is ready. Will post pictures then. Cheers:

TaE|VoN

So that white MR2 with arches is MK's track car. Looks very cun. I think the arches look quite funny on my car...

I think i'll be the last to paint it. Cos i still planning to do the front bumper and then spray together... Front bumper thinking of making it look longer and sharper. Like mic's border bumper like that.

I still lack the dough thou... Anyone got spare some for me? :)

sifu !!

i have bought a 70mm works engg throttle body, and wish to change to aftermarket intake manifold ....

which one should i go for ?? advice needed... should i need to modify the aftermarket intake manifold to fit my 70mm throttle body !!! advice needed !!!:adore::adore::adore::adore: