mivec sifu there...attention!!!

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
no need attention la....just wanna ask few question here onli...

1)when i found few mivec 1.6 ah...how come all manual aircon 1 not digital ahh...mostly is manual lo....i found around 20 h/cut shop, just got 2 or 3 is digital.i go kepong, klang, cheras, puchong, usj,salak south, ampang, selayang, rawang. take me about 2 weeks time to find my h/cut

2)mivec is from satria body rite...? but mine 1 from lancer body wo.....

just explain to me ......confuse la.....

i jsut bought a h/cut at 3250 (auto) without b/part, rear disk, fuel tank. mil clock at 57K

the best i found it......hahaha.....mostly is 100k aboive and oil leaking.....mine 1 good con no leaking......lucky ah...me.

pls some sifu tell me.....until now i also confuse la......

Gen_x

Oct 29, 2004
ampang
www.cardomain.com
"just what i get from my frenz who used mivec"

1. if analog aircon mean come from the RS version that came from the production Mivec car that not include extra accesories like digital aircon, flippable sidemirror n others small part. Because to reduce weight n always use for competition n similar la...
usually blacktop manual one. other is same but just no extra acc.

2. lancer MX also have mivec version rite? correct me

i m no sifu just wanna share :)

heefmy said:

1)when i found few mivec 1.6 ah...how come all manual aircon 1 not digital ahh...mostly is manual lo....i found around 20 h/cut shop, just got 2 or 3 is digital.i go kepong, klang, cheras, puchong, usj,salak south, ampang, selayang, rawang. take me about 2 weeks time to find my h/cut

i jsut bought a h/cut at 3250 (auto) without b/part, rear disk, fuel tank. mil clock at 57K

the best i found it......hahaha.....mostly is 100k aboive and oil leaking.....mine 1 good con no leaking......lucky ah...me.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
heefmy said:

heefmy,
1. Japan vehicle has so many packages or version ones. Maybe the one u found without digital aircond is the lower packages one.

2. Mivec engine has few generations. The 1st generation is from wira/satria chasis. Timing belt on the left side.
2nd gen mivec is tranverse (terbalik one) engine, timing belt on the right side.. Can only fit waja/Gen2 or lancer evo4-6 chasis.
The 3rd gen mivec is come with turbo in Mits. Colt chasis (other than Evo9 chasis).
If u driving lancer CK* now, so most likely u can't fit the halfcut, assuming the halfcut u bought i meant for satria chasis!. Actually, it's still can be done, but not soo advisable.

Mind to post your halfcut pics here, so that we can determine which gen of mivec your halfcut is.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Gen X,
RS version normally don't have aircond one. It's more for racing spec.
Lancer MX/MR on CK* chasis is come from 2nd Gen Mivec.
Blacktop normally do has manual or tiptronic one. It's depends.

Gen_x

Oct 29, 2004
ampang
www.cardomain.com
i dunno much. just tell what my friend told me.

n i looked at the mivec history website that shown by him,

RS= rally spec actually. don't flame me. just what i have read.

n the aircond in RS version is an option. and if it is in demand, the mitsubishi
motors will included manual aircon for the driver pleasure.

not all buying the RS version for race or rally in japan rite? maybe wanna enjoy its lightweight n powelful torquey....

the RS version i looked, don't have sport rim some more, just "15' rim kereta kebal",
no recaro's, n etc etc... i forgot the website... n this is a whole car that produced in japan sometimeeeeeeeeee ago.... hehe

not half cut. maybe arrive in malaysia got some acc. include by the owner :)

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
i driving wira.....but the half cut is from lancer not satria(japan), is blacktop auto, not tiptronic wo.....2 wire for the mivec control at the head there.....

y ah? is it rs? confuse.....

aja

Dec 3, 2003
heefmy,

Which year of lancer?., Is it from lancer (evo 1-3) or lancer (evo 4-6)?. U have to be more precise. Mivec normally got 2 or 4 wires at the solenoid. need to check the different!. If i'm not mistaken, the 2nd gen got 4 wires.

brianchoon

Jul 6, 2005
sbn
subang air port there i found one unit mivec 1.6 [m] Rm4k complete set wif rear disc brake...

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
guys, where to find the cam.cover for MIVEC black carer one? I really want it, complete with the MIVEC spark-plug cover.. where to get? Price? Suerly ppl wanna sell usually complete head, but I just want the cover. how le?

Been MIA and have been busy fighting bulls and other BS with my buddy KC... :-)

Been away too long and decided to embark on a small project of mine...

Typical orange peel from modern paints...