Mivec Club

.:JiT_187:.

Jan 2, 2005
any 1 hav mivec air-con condensor for satria?
pm price pls..tqtq

tgsbcs

Apr 10, 2007
does anyone possibly have a spare ECU for sale..? be it 7035 or 4828..thanks

@s|D_BurN

Apr 11, 2004
ya any TT going around ?

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
if compare stock to stock mivec chances is more higher becoz m'sia satria is quite light compare to toyota seg but bear in mind there are some other issue might effect result eg tired,driver skill.

rockfire82

Mar 31, 2004
anyone knows where to replace the ecu capacitors. the mivec.co.nz recomend to replace capacitor for those >10 years ecu.

jjchow

Dec 22, 2006
hi newbie reporting in..... juz wanna ask when got a tt for mivec club here..?

soonhongauto

Jan 11, 2007
DENSO Iridium Brand New IK16/20 Offer @ RM 180/4pcs
Free Gifts includes:
1) Iridium Plug gapping from 1.1mm to 0.8mm (worth RM 40/set)
2) 1 x Limited Iridium Hp Strap (Worth RM 25/pc)
3) 3 x Iridium Stickers (Worth RM 12)

Benefits of Gapping to 0.8mm:
http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/catalog/t-manual/pdf/P052.pdf

Plug Gapping from 1.1mm to 0.8mm:
http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/catalog/asia/pdf/P016.pdf
As long as IK16/20 (Original 1.1mm) once is gapped to 0.8mm => more power and performance can be expected (immediate effect after installed).

For more info, pls surf to:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...m-power-with-gapping-free-gift-promotion.html

Measurement of plug gapping to 0.8mm will be shown to buyer during order collection.

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
guys, i have a question. has anyone heard that civic b16b type r pistons can be used on a mivec engine? coz i read b4 in a local bahasa car mag of a mivec which uses CTR pistons. sure it involves a lil' bit of modification but still it can be done right? anyone has any idea or info on this?

lost78

Aug 11, 2006
IK22 for mivec is already set gap to 0.8mm. based on what i found myself and from denso homepage. so no need to custom gap

dav

Feb 6, 2007
hi to all the mivec sifus out der...
may i noe which part of kepong is mr henry aka ahloon's workshop located at ??
planning to pay a visit to his workshop....thinking of hybrid my 1.6 mivec to 1.8....

and i would lik to noe a safc2 can fine tune a hybrid 1.8 mivec anot ???
or i can onli use either vafc2 or emanage ? coz i nw own 1 safc2 and thinkin of whether it still can b use anot...:biggrin:

ohh yeaa btw i m new here can i join the club ??
i gain alot of knowledges read thru tis forum....:adore:

rell

Nov 22, 2007
hey anyone know how much is a mivec head wif da ecu box too? i wanna buy to fix it wif my 4g92 block. can anyone help me out?

guys,
as above subject mentioned, can mivec run with 5W30 mineral oil?
Pls advise.. Thanks:biggrin: