Microtech Tuning Question

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
sorry le.... so, how is your project? have you decide on the turbo yet? GT35r would be the best bet but try another turbo would be a challenge. Everybody going fast with the gt35r but not with garrett competitor, but that not stopping me from trying.

my project will be running in next year event... hopefully.
still using gt35r...will try holset hx45pro later.....

jinkl

May 22, 2004
still using gt35r...will try holset hx45pro later.....
serious bro, if i wasnt driving my wira for daily drive, i wont have fitted a hx40pro , ppl have already made into 10seconds with it.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
bro jinkl..what do you mean by that?:confused:
err i mean, the HX40pro and of cos the hx45pro is a veli veli nice turbo,
my car daily drive, so dint buy that turbo, if not sure beli :D
compressor map also look chun , repair kit cheap , the turbo is also cheap
holset HX40/45/52 is around USD200-400 2nd hand :P

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
oooo...bro jinkl...just beli,ignore da lag laa...enjoy da lag while singing in your daily drive.hahaha...:slug:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
oooo...bro jinkl...just beli,ignore da lag laa...enjoy da lag while singing in your daily drive.hahaha...:slug:
eh holset not so laggy, hx40pro in vr4 gets 1bar by 4krpm :D
but car HP so high, 2wd , tayar jer habis :P

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
someone say that for 2wd it's better to use thrust bearing turbo than ballbearing due to traction problem..they said the thrust bearing spool more linear....any opinion?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
someone say that for 2wd it's better to use thrust bearing turbo than ballbearing due to traction problem..they said the thrust bearing spool more linear....any opinion?
yeaps 2wd really needs traction, but of cos 888 can help mar :P , full lock lsd can add more :P
but yes, ppl do advise to fit in a laggier turbo for the fwd cars so they can get better traction, but nowdays everyone also put GT turbo, then fit in Turbosmart dual stage boost or Greddy Remote switch, first gear 0.6bar, press button , vrooommmmm 2bar :P

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
yeaps 2wd really needs traction, but of cos 888 can help mar :P , full lock lsd can add more :P
but yes, ppl do advise to fit in a laggier turbo for the fwd cars so they can get better traction, but nowdays everyone also put GT turbo, then fit in Turbosmart dual stage boost or Greddy Remote switch, first gear 0.6bar, press button , vrooommmmm 2bar :P
888(rich x 3)i've using it now..full lock also...turbosmart e-boost 40 also have..:confused:(bro jinkl,are you really a jin?bcoz u like knowing all that i use):embarassed:my gt35r that i use is using .82 ar backside,izzit ok for 2.2l?i just wanna make it a little laggy i hope for traction purpose....

jinkl

May 22, 2004
888(rich x 3)i've using it now..full lock also...turbosmart e-boost 40 also have..:confused:(bro jinkl,are you really a jin?bcoz u like knowing all that i use):embarassed:my gt35r that i use is using .82 ar backside,izzit ok for 2.2l?i just wanna make it a little laggy i hope for traction purpose....
betul , jin :P , but see u got gt35r with 0.82 , ok laa , quite big already , if too much lag also not nice, between shift gear got lag :D

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
i'will try first la bro jinkl that .82..if fell to lag will change to .63 or maybe .78...that time sdf and tong will untung laa..hahaha...if between gear got lag just open the bottle and flip on the red switch laa...:evil:

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
LOL Jin know everything about turbo setup hahaha...
he is the master...eh bro why not u open a workshop call "JinTurbo Workshop specialize in Turbo Setups"

jinkl

May 22, 2004
cipan_supercas & mell_amir, can i know who is this , hehehhehehehhehehehehehheheheeehehhehehe

jun , i gonna cekik u bro, i know lil bit bout turbos , thts all mar

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
bro jin, how much did u install that lt10?
called Toby yesterday regarding my car upgrade and the feedback was to install this microtech in the first step. is this standalone can control everything ie boost, airfuel and etc?

A Post Every 5 Mins

got anybody has been modify their YRV eng?I dun know how max the Hp can get with ori eng with rpogramable computer and bigger turbo.I need advise