Mercedes Kaki..

ckbenz

Apr 17, 2004
Originally posted by X-pression+Jul 31 2004, 09:37 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (X-pression @ Jul 31 2004, 09:37 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ckbenz@Jul 31 2004, 10:37 AM
old school mercedes hang out? when? can i join?
too bad i sold my 220 w115, but still keeping the w202 c 200. am i eligible for that?
ckbenz..
I assume that ur model is the C200 Kompressor... hehe.. my mercedes knowledge very cetek only... :P

well, in my opinion.. whoever drives a mercedes should be eligible...
More over.. i dun think my 190e is very old rite...?? hehe :lol: [/b][/quote]
no man, mine is a c200 elegance( 97)
the c200 kompressor is a w203 model

ckbenz

Apr 17, 2004
atria complex? is it near ss2 where they have the parkson grand ?

i am fine with the time, let me know when

panda

Mar 21, 2004
www.empireshowbiz.com
CKBENZ and XPRESSION....sms your hp no. Mine is 016- 2830765.

I suggest we meet next Monday (9/8) 8 pm at Atria KFC entrance and proceed to a mamak restaurant nearby.

Let's start our mini Merc meeting first. We will pioneer ZTH's first ever Merc
teh- tarik meeting!.

Whoever is a fan of Merc is welcome too. Aint' matter if you car is Rm12,000 or Rm1,000,000.

As long as you like Merc...come join us!.

panda

Mar 21, 2004
www.empireshowbiz.com
Xpression and CKBENZ...was nice talking to you guys on teh phone. I'll be meeting 2 Merc kakis from Autoworld.com.my Merc forum at Centerpoint Bandar Utama at 8.30pm.

This will also be the first Merc teh Tarik for Autoworld Merc kakis.

Everyone is welcome.

S

skyline86

yup, i agree with u, no matter how old, we still bully ppl... remember there is one time a satria keep horn my fren while he drivin a S280 1972, then my fren open up the windows n use the cup just brought from IKEA throw to the satria and chase him try to hit him, but the satria lastly gone, tat time my friend just back from USA while he is a gangster in US.... somemore in LDP..haha

Panda u called me up once right? sorry to say tat im not in KL when u call n msg me so din reply u

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
I owned one old W202, totally CBU from Germany, and this car is really reliable. Serve me very well.

Too bad I can't join u guys in the TT cos I am not from KL area. :(

panda

Mar 21, 2004
www.empireshowbiz.com
The Merc kakis in Autoworld will meet Opposite A&W Drive in near State at 9pm. It's at 11, Jalan Timur. The owner of the house has a mint condition Merc 200TE wagon.

All are welcome. Perhaps we can all meet there instead of Monday.

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
Originally posted by panda@Aug 5 2004, 02:39 PM
moppy..what year is your W202?. How many cc is the engine?.
It's C220. 2.2 lit.

ckbenz

Apr 17, 2004
yeah mine is a " triangular" type
zircon silver in colour with 17 inch polished advantgarde rims. fitted with xenon headlight as well
looks much better compare to the stock standard elegance look!

so, is the monday outing on? or is it on wednesday now?

ckbenz

Apr 17, 2004
oh.. panda, you are 18? and how old are you , x pression?

i am 21 btw

I thought it would be good if we can have a thread to share experience in using suspension. Many suspension including OEM nowadays do not last. And for some of us, we love to just compare many different ones and get the best one. But that is an expensive hobby! So let us share here. Details to share are:

Car:
Brand and model: (suspension brand and model)
Durability: (no of years it served you before soften or scrapped)
Roads used on: (smooth, bumpy, gravel etc)

*Optional
Comfort...