Manual conversion jpj issues

ap3xi

Apr 8, 2005
Izzit true that automatic transmision to manual conversion not allowed anymore? Is there a lubang to settle this? Thanks

DarkAccoon

??

where did u get this news?

not sure bout now but i did mine about few months to a year ago
can still pass wor

ap3xi

Apr 8, 2005
i was browsing thru a local civic forum and found this issue. I am concern bout this coz i plan to buy a local ej last batch which i think all autos only and do a b18c transplant. Btw i just found 1 unit year 2001 for sale! I havent see the registration card yet but the red plate and the engine bay stated '2001'. 2001 still got ej? i tot es d...confius...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
done my conversion and register it Feb 2009... no problem at all

my engine conversion was from Kancil 850cc Auto non power steering to Mira L502 660cc Turbocharge Manual plus power steering

in fact, lotsa my fren also registering for their conversion oso have no problem last week.

better check back at ur local JPJ la for confirmation... sometimes word of mouth not that accurate

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
bro,

that's not possible and does not make any sense...who ever that said that must really not know what he is talking about...it can DEFINITELY be done.

Jan 3, 2008
bro, not sure weather this ej or es same scenario as eg, if eg auto convert to manual, u have to move chassis bracket to fit the manual gearbox, so if inspection, puspakom will know that u have move the chassis bracket, even if u move it nicely or doing it like original, they still know... then the inspection will fail... its not like wira, wira can change mounting bracket at the gearbox only.

auto to manual still can be done but without chassis bracket been modified, if by changing mounting bracket is ok.

n_chun21

Jun 28, 2005
sri damansara
i also convert my triptonic to manual i also not go for inspectin bzos my car geran inside not issue my car is auto or manual so no need go...

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
u need a approval from jpj.get a letter for gearbox change from jpj.just tell them u r a poor guy.not afford to chg/repair auto gearbox.jpj will reply in 3 weeks time.most of the time no problem..to play safe get the letter 1st b4 converting

Why is it that new cars today shoot aircond at your feet, even if its already on dash aircond only? Its pissing me off so bad :banghead: malam malam want to take a drive switch off aircond = too hot. On aircond = cannot tahan want to piss.

Drove my bro's 208, got forced feet cooler. Drove the new suzuki swift, oso got feet cooler. Suzuki wai yu du dis. Wai. I dont wan my feet to be cold. I dun wan to wear shoes all the time also. :bawling: