Toyota Altis Turbo

Feb 8, 2008
4
0
1,501
Hi, I'm new to this forum.. I recently got myself a turbo kit for my altis for $4000, the boost is a 0.4bar now, acceleration is much more faster. But I have some questions, is there a auto transmission to manual conversion available outside? Can I boost my car furthermore to at least 200-300hp? Thanks.
 

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Oct 25, 2005
3,503
71
1,648
K.Trg
www.facebook.com
i don't think ur auto g/box can cope with such power.with proper up grade,u can
still push ur engine power output beyond 200hp.just my 2 cent.
 

cYBorG

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

cYBorG

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Oct 22, 2004
1,108
1
3,138
OnEarth
Visit site
raz0r9199,
can u upload some pic of ur njin bay.. wanna see how the turbo kit mix wif the njin.. hehe..
 

raz0r9199

Thread starter
Feb 8, 2008
4
0
1,501
I'll post the pics over the nx weekend since I'm in US now. Btw, is there any Auto to Manual transmission conversion available at all currently?
 

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Oct 25, 2005
3,503
71
1,648
K.Trg
www.facebook.com
I'll post the pics over the nx weekend since I'm in US now. Btw, is there any Auto to Manual transmission conversion available at all currently?
there's no manual transmission conversion available yet for altis that i know
off.maybe it's available in thailand.
 

aja

4,000 RPM
Senior Member

aja

4,000 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 3, 2003
4,695
35
3,148
I think the engine can be mated with other 4E manual tranny turbo engine. Definitely have to outsource the halcut etc.

BTW, yours is Altis 1.6 or Altis 1.8?.
 

raz0r9199

Thread starter
Feb 8, 2008
4
0
1,501
Mine is a Altis 1.6. Unsure if I can find any of the services in msia, if the price is reasonable I might consider to drive up to get my tranny changed to a manual one. Btw I'm also interested in modding my njin, roughly abt how much ah? Thankyou~
 

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Oct 25, 2005
3,503
71
1,648
K.Trg
www.facebook.com
Mine is a Altis 1.6. Unsure if I can find any of the services in msia, if the price is reasonable I might consider to drive up to get my tranny changed to a manual one. Btw I'm also interested in modding my njin, roughly abt how much ah? Thankyou~
depend on what u wanna mod.price vary on part.it could be 1k or even 10k
depending on the mod.
 

raz0r9199

Thread starter
Feb 8, 2008
4
0
1,501
Oh, since I'm new to modding car.. After I've intergrated a turbo. whats the next step to upgrade? and whats the rough cost for it.
 

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 21, 2005
2,589
7
1,638
altis 1.6 go for BOT. scare larr................
 

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 21, 2005
2,589
7
1,638
altis 1.6 go for BOT. scare larr................:nurse:
 

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 21, 2005
2,589
7
1,638
viot BOT also very powerful can tapau new civic 2.0
dun play play.
 

iz282

4,000 RPM
Senior Member

iz282

4,000 RPM
Senior Member
Apr 6, 2007
4,966
18
1,638
viot BOT also very powerful can tapau new civic 2.0
dun play play.
Viot...? :stoned:
Viot... or Vios bro...?

Really....?
Maybe Vios have the advantage on weight compared to the new Civic...
 

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 21, 2005
2,589
7
1,638
vios. hehe..........
yes vios is lighter than civic.if put vios engine with turbo into iswara i think can tapau a lot sports car too. hehe
 

nd4ever

500 RPM
Senior Member

nd4ever

500 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 17, 2003
973
101
5,043
41
KL, PJ & S'ban
www.facebook.com
Wow! Good job in BOT-ing ur Altis 1.6 buddy. If i'm not mistaken, i've seen Altis 1.6 with manual tranny in both Thailand & Taiwan during my trips over there. Even Vios comes in manual tranny brand new from Toyota Thailand. :)

Try to source the manual g/b from Thailand perhaps. Should be affordable i guess. There's one Altis 1.8G who i knew for some time got his Altis in manual tranny originally from UMW Toyota. He told me he placed special order for his manual Altis & paid a difference of RM5k+ for the manual version.
 

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

Northiswara

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 21, 2005
2,589
7
1,638
oic...........
toyota engine is built for long lasting but power wise a bit kalah. no wonder thai and taiwan ppl BOT toyota altis and vios.
 

lapsap25

Known Member
Senior Member

lapsap25

Known Member
Senior Member
Aug 7, 2006
208
1
1,518
Pls post some pic of it lo bro..
 

studsme

Junior Member
Senior Member

studsme

Junior Member
Senior Member
Aug 25, 2009
5
0
1,501
Singapore
hey since you are in US they have trannys for altis there but they dun call it altis they call it corolla 03 looks the same try asking them. thailand also can
 

zac

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

zac

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
Feb 7, 2007
1,347
231
1,663
Johor Bahru
Bro, i din own an altis so i'm not so sure but i know people do source manual gb for altis from thailand, plenty over there cos almost all taxi is altis... Another option is 6 speed gb from 2zzge celica, hard to source but worth it... i will try to check whether any further modification need to be done by using it, keep you updated later...
 

tigger5251

Known Member
Senior Member

tigger5251

Known Member
Senior Member
Sep 18, 2009
240
27
1,528
Kuala Lumpur
1st, u must ask urself why do u want to boost 200-300hp ?
2nd, u can tune a proper powerband, focusing the peak torque along the peak hp, around 5500rpm peak torque about 220nm is just nice. Coz as I know, toyota focus peak torque around 3000rpm, if u boost ur peak torque around 3000rpm ur auto tranny might KO coz its not design for that power.

find a good tuner, he will figure out for u.
 

changchewsoon

Known Member
Senior Member

changchewsoon

Known Member
Senior Member
Oct 10, 2009
83
25
1,518
Kuala Lumpur
www.viosturbo.com
Viot...? :stoned:
Viot... or Vios bro...?

Really....?
Maybe Vios have the advantage on weight compared to the new Civic...
vios. hehe..........
yes vios is lighter than civic.if put vios engine with turbo into iswara i think can tapau a lot sports car too. hehe
ya.. can tapao evo , subaru ..etc ad :hmmmm:
i can confirm vios turbo can tapao civic 2.0 :biggrin: :biggrin:

but confirm cannot tapao evo or subaru. will kena tapao balik :bawling: :bawling:

anyways, nice job on the BOT on the Altis bro! hope to see some pictures soon!
 

speed2horizon

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

speed2horizon

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jun 4, 2006
2,798
334
1,683
Aiyo, tapau here tapau there...
0-100km/h tapau or 0-400m displacement tapau..? High way leh..? time attack GRA, confirm VIOT.. Oppsss Vios tapau at longkang or the cone... Hehe....


the tapau term is damn wide brudder... Go for a circuit/kelawan/ulu yam test where all the handling, suspension, body rigidity, steer response is to be considered.... Then mae know who tapau who lor...
 

vulnera

Active Member
Senior Member

vulnera

Active Member
Senior Member
Apr 10, 2009
32
10
1,508
my car is civic BOT as well but boost 0.5bar for daily drive:driver:. I happy wat i hv now. i wont go higher unless i rly go for trackday:rofl::rofl:
 

changchewsoon

Known Member
Senior Member

changchewsoon

Known Member
Senior Member
Oct 10, 2009
83
25
1,518
Kuala Lumpur
www.viosturbo.com
Aiyo, tapau here tapau there...
0-100km/h tapau or 0-400m displacement tapau..? High way leh..? time attack GRA, confirm VIOT.. Oppsss Vios tapau at longkang or the cone... Hehe....


the tapau term is damn wide brudder... Go for a circuit/kelawan/ulu yam test where all the handling, suspension, body rigidity, steer response is to be considered.... Then mae know who tapau who lor...
oh, thank you so much for your wonderful advice! :)
 

tigger5251

Known Member
Senior Member

tigger5251

Known Member
Senior Member
Sep 18, 2009
240
27
1,528
Kuala Lumpur
Aiyo, tapau here tapau there...
0-100km/h tapau or 0-400m displacement tapau..? High way leh..? time attack GRA, confirm VIOT.. Oppsss Vios tapau at longkang or the cone... Hehe....


the tapau term is damn wide brudder... Go for a circuit/kelawan/ulu yam test where all the handling, suspension, body rigidity, steer response is to be considered.... Then mae know who tapau who lor...
No need tapao la, go KFC eat inside :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:21 PM ----------

Coz the comparison is endless, some ppl tapao others on straight road relying on big cc n turbo, some ppl tapao others on hillclimb with lightweight and handling, some ppl tapo others inside computer games....hohohohoho....(ironically, oso alot ppl tapao others on dyno machines, LOL) In the end sit infront pc type too much nonsense in forum, oso go out tapao ur nasi lemak eat infront pc :biggrin:
 

speed2horizon

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

speed2horizon

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jun 4, 2006
2,798
334
1,683
No need tapao la, go KFC eat inside :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:21 PM ----------

Coz the comparison is endless, some ppl tapao others on straight road relying on big cc n turbo, some ppl tapao others on hillclimb with lightweight and handling, some ppl tapo others inside computer games....hohohohoho....(ironically, oso alot ppl tapao others on dyno machines, LOL) In the end sit infront pc type too much nonsense in forum, oso go out tapao ur nasi lemak eat infront pc :biggrin:
Yes man.. U are right...
Makan inside feel better. Tapau home cold and no more crunchy....
No shiok...

Kekke
 

vulnera

Active Member
Senior Member

vulnera

Active Member
Senior Member
Apr 10, 2009
32
10
1,508
instead talking about tapau.. woi kenny u always ask me go for a tried wit u:smokin: :banghead: im a daily user:driver: + careful owner.
By the way when u help me do my other part for my car? for FOC of coz.. :biggrin: