Malfunction Apexi RSM blue screen..

eakamal

May 18, 2005
Kuala Terenggan
Hi to all zth member..

Recently my RSM is not functioning..Nothing appears at screen.When ignition switch on, nothing happen,like no power.All wiring checked and all seem secured on it place.Now the unit remove from the car.
This unit purchased from zth member & its well functioning about 1 year.Since it a used unit which warranty is expired i'm like to know where to fix it.Anyone had faced same problem hopefully can help me.

Thank u

g88

Jan 28, 2004
I dun think you can get the device repair anywhere in Malaysia. Most properly you need to send back to Japan. (would it be worth to repair if the cost is Rm300-500 ? )

Closest Apexi distributor to Malaysia is Singapore

STPOWERED PTE LTD
No 3 Kim Chuan Lane
SINGAPORE, OT 537069
Phone:(+65) 62820330
Fax:(+65) 62870320
http://www.stpowered.com.sg

joe_mivec

Jun 29, 2005
PENANG
Try open the casing,maybe just fuse burn. seem like power problem...

eakamal

May 18, 2005
Kuala Terenggan
joe_mivec said:
Try open the casing,maybe just fuse burn. seem like power problem...
Joe_mivec...

Did u faced same problem?
Don't know the unit had fuse inside..Ok i'm try to look at it..

Thanks..

limau

Mar 29, 2004
or sell it to me at cheap cheap price :)

thanks.

p/s : or if u want to try repair it. pm me :)

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
just buy the new one la..... don't be repair2 la...

vladimir

Jan 5, 2006
double check ur wiring lo~ mungkin ada tikus masuk and gigit kut akekekekke ~

hii bross...i'm newbie here..wanna ask for some advice...my car became overheat...after sent to garage, the pomen said the head gasket burn and need to change the radiator fan..its very costly..before this the car got overheat once coz from forgot to close the radiator cap..2nd overheat happened and water leaking from the hose...already fix it..but now 3rd overheat...is it the episode form the previos overheat that cause head gasket burn??