LSD verification

djlv_vtec

Need help here,can any honda sifu in this forum tell me more about this LSD..
The ppl from CONZONE telling me this is SPOON SEMI FULL LOCK,WTF..!!
The fella keep telling me there is a lot of screw...i saw 2 type of aftermarket LSD
kaaz n ats there is less screw..
this LSD is more like EG model B16A standard LSD to me..
Wanted to potong me rm800..
Need more info..don't wanna be a goat!!

The problem is the lsd is installed in my g/box..leceh....wanted to take out..

Will appreciate for any info..

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
djlv_vtec said:
Need help here,can any honda sifu in this forum tell me more about this LSD..
The fella keep telling me there is a lot of screw...i saw 2 type of aftermarket LSD
Need more info..don't wanna be a goat!!

The problem is the lsd is installed in my g/box..leceh....wanted to take out..

Will appreciate for any info..

this one is eg6 b16a lsd...

syiokGILER

the name says it all la bro ..

djlv_vtec said:
Need more info..don't wanna be a goat!!..

polar-bear

Apr 28, 2005
hehehe haiyaa its conzone again hehehe
better buy pop corn.. :D

its too hard to determine LSD from which brand
unless still have color (if have a color)
or u know the detail spec

pls try 1st the car with semi full lock..otr
try min n max conering
if satisfied..go ahead..

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
yeah.. its OEM... but at least if someone trys to con you in saying its an aftermarket one, you can say... where got, its OEM maa!! :D

fantabulo

Apr 12, 2005
Old Klang Road
minivan said:
here... check out this article... it might help

http://technet.ff-squad.com/how-to/lsdcheck/
Hey dude! Great article. Certainly increased my knowledge. Was wondering, apart from looking at the inkstamp on the surface of the drivetrain section, is there any other way of telling that a car is equipped with an LSD without opening up the the transmission casing? Because my B18C does have the LSD chop, but just wanna check that the mechanic didn't remove the LSD leaving me with a standard transmission... Or is the transmission built in such a way that you cannot remove the LSD?

916EK

Oct 12, 2004
jack up 2 ur front wheel & turn the wheel towards or backwards lor

and from the pic it doesn't look like a spoon LSD

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
issit really effective using LSD gearbox.. i think standard gearbox shud be nice for me hehe.. (cakap cakap org takde duit huhuh:D)

I try to search and understand that auto turbo timer is it has sensor to determine how many time to take before engine off.

If i buy second hand auto turbo timer can it be installed on my proton car with auto mode is on?

The timer got extra wire for sensor?