low compression piston

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
k3-vet piston = 72mm no need bore

starlet 2E piston = 73mm ..need bore.

both also low comp piston..good for boosting.

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
Starlet is 1.3 for 4E and 2E if not mistaken ... I myself have tested starlet 2E turbo pistons on a 1.0 kelisa block with L2 head ... i've boosted up to 2.7 - 2.9 bar with no problems ... provided ur fuel and ignition is sufficient :)

was able to make 270++whp ... :)

i doubt that u will be able to find 2nd hand 2E turbo pistons nowadays cause its quite rare ... brand new cost around RM700 same with yrv piston also ...

Trust me on this when i say that BOT ur myvi will cost more than a YRV halfcut .. might as well buy a halfcut and dump it in and keep ur engine as spare ... :) reliability is there and its better to start off with :)

Happy Boosting ... :)

Turbomaster1

Nov 26, 2006
Starlet is 1.3 for 4E and 2E if not mistaken ... I myself have tested starlet 2E turbo pistons on a 1.0 kelisa block with L2 head ... i've boosted up to 2.7 - 2.9 bar with no problems ... provided ur fuel and ignition is sufficient :)

was able to make 270++whp ... :)

i doubt that u will be able to find 2nd hand 2E turbo pistons nowadays cause its quite rare ... brand new cost around RM700 same with yrv piston also ...

Trust me on this when i say that BOT ur myvi will cost more than a YRV halfcut .. might as well buy a halfcut and dump it in and keep ur engine as spare ... :) reliability is there and its better to start off with :)

Happy Boosting ... :)

Good call bro.......cheers

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
bro if wan 2 change oversize piston wat is da maximum sizes can bore ah?
eg. std size 78.4mm?

Turbomaster1

Nov 26, 2006
bro if wan 2 change oversize piston wat is da maximum sizes can bore ah?
eg. std size 78.4mm?

Maximum extra 2mm... thats the limit... otherwise it will crack especially at high boost and long harsh driving...

Normally recommended is just 1mm oversize...... that is the safest zone.

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
Maximum extra 2mm... thats the limit... otherwise it will crack especially at high boost and long harsh driving...

Normally recommended is just 1mm oversize...... that is the safest zone.
thanks for da reply bro....
so i think now my piston size shd be 78.4mm then can only bore 2mm rite..
so is there any piston size in dat diameter? arnd 80mm?:confused:
gsr is 81mm rite n i think is too big since da max oni 2mm....

btw where can i send my engine 2 do this kind of korek things ahh?

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
sebastian...i tot v6tt is 79mm? 78.4 ka? same as L5 is it?
if wanna change oversize piston, u gonna change all 6 pistons ah?
of coz change all 6 piston la...
thrn can change a few only meh:biggrin:

so an1 know where got reliable for this piston bore ahh?

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
of coz change all 6 piston la...
thrn can change a few only meh:biggrin:

so an1 know where got reliable for this piston bore ahh?
Bro tanam heavy duty sleeve la if u want to bore more that 2mm ... with heavy duty sleeves u can bore more than that ... even a kancil pakai evo piston after tanam sleeve ... :rofl: i've seen it :banghead:

bear in mind a bit costly but its better than block crack .. and plus if sleeve calar ... u can just take it out and replace it with a new one :) (machine shop precision work la)

:wavey:

please keep your eye on white toyota harrier year 98 model with full skirting and heavy tinted on all mirror.not reflective type,those black one

num plate not important,because bearing fake num plate
anyway it was bearing this num(WLU 8909) when he try to steal/rob my fren car

driven by chinese

this guys try to steal my fren car on the 2nd day of cny.morning around 5am.failed to open auto gate,try to rob key with parang.chased my fren with parang,my fren lock himself inside his room...