Looking for MR-S!!!!

takwee

Oct 25, 2006
Hi everyone, I am currently looking to purchase a MR-S, preferably with SMT and hardtop. Budget is around 100k. Is anyone selling here? Or any good recommendation? I wish to drive this car so bad!!!

I saw a 03 Mileage 20k, SMT, Black with Hardtop for sale for RM 153K! Is that expensive?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
go manual. you will love us for it.

takwee

Oct 25, 2006
ahhh....manual is not too convenient for me coz i will be using it as a daily driver and my job requires me to drive around. So far haven't seen any mr-s for sale other than the one besides Mofaz in damansara and the one in M3 in Sunway.
Guys any sightings?????

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
ahh, u should have join us in our TT sessions. we had one last night. 2 new guys (MR-S). both manual but they could have seen some around since they were scouting before they got theirs.

i can only offer what i see on MT mag. if i'm not mistaken there was a 6spd SMT white in mag. (>03 facelifted model)

takwee

Oct 25, 2006
Where did you guys had the TT??? I need to join you guys one of these days to understand more about the car. When is the next TT?

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
takwee, I thought you told me your budget is below RM 100k?

takwee

Oct 25, 2006
Hi everyone, I am currently looking to purchase a MR-S, preferably with SMT and hardtop. Budget is around 100k. Is anyone selling here? Or any good recommendation? I wish to drive this car so bad!!!

I saw a 03 Mileage 20k, SMT, Black with Hardtop for sale for RM 153K! Is that expensive?

Yes Ben, my budget is around 100k. 153k is one of the MRS i have seen laying around with the above specs. Dun get me wrong.

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
Yes Ben, my budget is around 100k. 153k is one of the MRS i have seen laying around with the above specs. Dun get me wrong.
At RM 90k+ region, it is pretty tough to find a good one with hardtop & SMT even if it is 2000 reg, unless the condition is poor & no enhancement at all

takwee

Oct 25, 2006
I don't really know about the pricing in relation of the car condition. As you can see, I am quite new in terms of MRS, therefore I need help from all of you. What is the reasonable price? 120K? But I've seen unreg MRS going for 120K? Please advise me.

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
I don't really know about the pricing in relation of the car condition. As you can see, I am quite new in terms of MRS, therefore I need help from all of you. What is the reasonable price? 120K? But I've seen unreg MRS going for 120K? Please advise me.
For 2001 to 2002 hardtop, unreg, SMT, low mileage & decent condition should be no lesser than RM 120k region.

takwee

Oct 25, 2006
So a used from 01-02 with hardtop and SMT should cost less than that with no modification done, is that right?? Hopefully it is in the region of 100k because that is what I have for now. I see less and less MRS in town these days. Saw a silver one in uptown and a white one in sunway last week.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
takwee, pm me your email & mobile. i may have a smt MR-S owner who may sell the mr-s. hardly driven but no hard top.

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
Reg should be around 4% I guessed

Hi...I have a Nissan March K12. Does anybody know if there is any HID Projector Lamp Conversion Kit for it? Currently im using an HID conversion kit but using the normal reflectors....the beam is too wide and im sure it kinda distracts the oncoming cars.