List out your Mods/Aftermarket parts!!

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Fellow Members,
Please do list out whatever mod you have done to your car as long as it is not stock. At least some other members will have something to know about whether the parts is suitable or not.

Rgds,
Ace

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Ace & Yu, show me your lists!!!
I know both of you have very long lists of aftermarket products fitted on your Coupes!!!

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Yu should be the one to have the longest list. Anyway, to give some example. Heres some of my mods.(anyway I'm won't be listing out my sound system as I already shown it before on other tread) :_:

RD1 1.8l Manual.

Throttle body custom Mod (to make it open up quicker)

Spark Plug Cable (9.2mm very slight improvement)

Platinum plug (don't really feel it, may be will try iridium next time)

Lighten custom pulley (acceleration quicker respond, rev and pick up faster. Blacksamurai should know this. He tried before)

SARD Fuel Pressure Regulator (used to match my tuning preference)

Direct twisted center bullet (this replace the cat convertor giving more flow)

Fujitsubo Legalis R muffler (One of the best mod I had, great sound. Deep like supra)

DIY direct air intake (give more mid range power)

DIY manifold coolant bypass (cooler manifold = cooler air = better power)

Pivot RPM warning light (very important for quick shift)

Razo Gear knob (providing excellent grip)

Razo Pedal

SpeedWorks Strutbar

Performance front brake pad (slightly better than stock)

BSA 355 TEOT Series 17" Wheel (very good quality and craftmanship)

HanKook Tyres (good grip and quite)

Eagle Eye HID 8000K headlight (super bright at night)

LED dimmer light

That for now, I think :_:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Ace, good good!
You make me wanna see your car now........hehehehe.......
Will the direct air intake sucks in the hot air generated by the engine ah?

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Daniel,
I put in extra flexible hose to channel air intake from side head light where there is small opening for the outside air coming in.

All members, please contribute your mods please.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
I thought of installing a K&N direct air intake but afraid it will sucks in the hot air.

Till now, I only install:

Zenden front Strut Bar

That's for now only..........hehehehe........

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Come on come on. don't be shy. We just need to exchance info and exprience mah.

SpitFire16

Apr 30, 2007
Yu should be the one to have the longest list. Anyway, to give some example. Heres some of my mods.(anyway I'm won't be listing out my sound system as I already shown it before on other tread) :_:

RD1 1.8l Manual.

Throttle body custom Mod (to make it open up quicker)

Spark Plug Cable (9.2mm very slight improvement)

Platinum plug (don't really feel it, may be will try iridium next time)

Lighten custom pulley (acceleration quicker respond, rev and pick up faster. Blacksamurai should know this. He tried before)

SARD Fuel Pressure Regulator (used to match my tuning preference)

Direct twisted center bullet (this replace the cat convertor giving more flow)

Fujitsubo Legalis R muffler (One of the best mod I had, great sound. Deep like supra)

DIY direct air intake (give more mid range power)

DIY manifold coolant bypass (cooler manifold = cooler air = better power)

Pivot RPM warning light (very important for quick shift)

Razo Gear knob (providing excellent grip)

Razo Pedal

SpeedWorks Strutbar

Performance front brake pad (slightly better than stock)

BSA 355 TEOT Series 17" Wheel (very good quality and craftmanship)

HanKook Tyres (good grip and quite)

Eagle Eye HID 8000K headlight (super bright at night)

LED dimmer light

That for now, I think :_:
Ace,
sorry to bring this up...just wanna know more about the custom throtle body mod and the lighten custom pulleys..where did you got it and what brand is it?or its just the stock parts but you modified it?and did you did the port and polish?

Cheers :proud:

ArchDyeu

Sep 16, 2007
teenexe.blogspot.com
I want to know about the monifold and the 17" rims. Is 'DIY', "do it yourself"?
Is that a brand? Is that manifold expensive?
Now i'm confident i can get 17" rims onto my ride, can i ask what tyres are you using, i mean the size? 215/45?

Another thing is that i've been meaning to change my brake discs as well, but my friends advise not to, as my back is bumbbell brakes. What do you think, are you still using your backs as dumbbell? I was to get bigger discs to improve breaking, but is this nescessary, as i can might as well go with better pads?

Thanks a bunch Ace...!!

p/s: i'm driving an auto RD1 1.8L, and not much into performance mods, but i do want to get some of the above done, to get better driving. Ace, do you know any good body kits and body spray shops to introduce to me? I'm planning to get body kits and a full body paint spray.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
The aftermarket parts in my car:
Elevo front strut bar
Crouse bullet to replace my cat convertor
Denso Iridium IK20

Parts that I have bought but haven't installed:
ATF Cooler
Oil cooler with heat dispersant coating + adaptor with thermostat

Parts that I am going to buy very soon:
Dual core aluminium radiator

Daniel,
I afraid your car loose power with the open pod la.. Why don't you try to get KNN drop-in filter from Weng Fhai before he leaves the country?

Dyeu,
I bet Ace know about workshop in Butterworth better.. You wanna go there?

Ace,
Wan to meet at Butterworth / BM next week?

ArchDyeu

Sep 16, 2007
teenexe.blogspot.com
I'm game Sim, it'll be like a convoy. If Ace doesnt mind showing us to a good shop with good price, i dont mind traveling the distant......

If it happens to be a time i'm working, i'll try to get leave eh.
I'm guessing it'll be a weekends?

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
Wahahaha.. I am going to Penang to meet my customers on weekdays..

Ace,
Mind to PM me your contact?

hey guys need some help ...... i need to polish my sisters vios there car is 6 months old n the paint condition is quiet bad as my sister didnt take care of the car... there are alot of bird shit stain on the car which im trying to remove it with a cloth n polish ...but there are some part of the car which is affected my the aircond water and its causing the paint to change color :( and the front driver side door there is a key scratch ask u know kl there are alor of lifeless people who...