LE club`

abubu

Aug 4, 2005
kuching
www.datto.co.nr
ae101rules..

i jus browse thru the ae80groups thread...somebody said u bought the ae82gt digital meters isit? :biggrin:

abubu

Aug 4, 2005
kuching
www.datto.co.nr
yaloh...haha...take pics yea...lol...we r all interested to see...lol. we wan to see it running also :P

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
congratz, Tang... I was about to grab it b4 U.....haha...

(haha, Tang will be in action with his digital meter....cemburu I...hehe)
haha..thanks..only worry bout wiring cz need digital fuel sending unit but can mod according to my mitsu piore kaki friend...he using ori mitsu piore digi meter also..heheh..

leilz

Dec 1, 2006
haha..thanks..only worry bout wiring cz need digital fuel sending unit but can mod according to my mitsu piore kaki friend...he using ori mitsu piore digi meter also..heheh..
wah, that's great...i was also thinking about the wiring issue.....digital meter + carb engine...woooo

kai_thekaizer

Oct 9, 2008
My Corolla.............

I'm driving Toyota Corolla GL 1.6 AE82(1.6 version of with LE complete standard anti-roll bar) using 4 AL engine.Next year I think I want to swap my engine between 4E-FTE and 4AGE Twincam 20 (Silvertop), which is the best?

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
wah, that's great...i was also thinking about the wiring issue.....digital meter + carb engine...woooo
ya..my friend also using 12v proto engine + his digi meter...say got way want to make petrol meter work..but must have otai sifu...

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
Re: My Corolla.............

I'm driving Toyota Corolla GL 1.6 AE82(1.6 version of with LE complete standard anti-roll bar) using 4 AL engine.Next year I think I want to swap my engine between 4E-FTE and 4AGE Twincam 20 (Silvertop), which is the best?
i think 4age is easier...cz the chasis code is ae series...not much change to mounting...compare if swap 4efte...somore alot ppl say 4age parts easier to come by..hehe..

abubu

Aug 4, 2005
kuching
www.datto.co.nr
what difference does it make if got anti roll bar or not ar? i noob here so dunno anything...lol :hmmmm:

looks like there are quite a number or 1.6GL in west malaysia...in east...1.6GL is a rare car...theres another version of LE that ive seen here tho... the 1.5 LE...im sure its local spec..the emblems are all original leh. just the extra 1.5 before the LE.

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
here also 1.6GL quite rare...not many ppl those days bought the 1.6GL...Pros of getting the 1.6 GL is cz chassis de ori ae82...stronger than the standard ae80 or ee80 cz ori engine de 1.6 so the chasis welded better points..dun really know bout the 1.5 ...cz if here, usually ppl de mod it to 1.5 or imported cbu..antirollbar have to ask other sifu bout diff...i installed it but took it off as din really make any diff..maybe 10% or so.or maybe cz i still on 175 tyres....n that time i really on financial stress, so sold it off de..wasted...

tctho

8,000 RPM
Nov 24, 2005
I hv LE part as below for sell. Anyone interested do give me a call.

1)LE power windows door - rm1800
2)GT front bodypart - Rm1600
3) Rear bonet , reflector and rear lamp set (No crome) =Rm550
4) Rear disc ori LE - Rm450

tctho

8,000 RPM
Nov 24, 2005
I hv LE part as below for sell. Anyone interested do give me a call.

1)LE power windows door - rm1800
2)GT front bodypart - Rm1600
3) Rear bonet , reflector and rear lamp set (No crome) =Rm550
4) Rear disc ori LE - Rm450

zmays

Feb 20, 2006
guys, need help
my power steering rack leaks
need to change...
what streeing rack suits to LE without major modification?
i need to change asap...